We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A lovely hotel, on the beach but only a few minutes walk from the town centre. There are plenty of bars and cafes though on the beach road around the hotel.
The room was spacious and had a lovely balcony with a sea view. There is a pool at the back of the hotel and also a small car park, although there is plenty of parking space on the beach road.
Breakfast was good with a choice of fruit, yoghurt,honey, pastries and bread. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
I really liked the town and harbour area and there are some really nice restaurants. Although we did struggle with some as the menus were in Greek only, although I speak a little Greek we got by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, athough the view of the castle at the back of the hotel is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rln72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

A basic, clean hotel located across the beach in Nafpaktos, just a 5minute walk to the port at the center. Old furniture small bathroom and a wifi that wasn't working. Also the swimming pool was dirt due to a storm they had few days before our stay, so couldnt use it. Brekfast was just fine and staff was very friendly. A but expensive for a late September stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papamaster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ασπασια Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ierotheos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitsa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ζητηστε ψηλα δωματια και νοτια.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank γεωργιος κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naupactus hotels
0.3 mi away
Nafs Hotel
Nafs Hotel
#2 of 9 in Naupactus
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#8 of 9 in Naupactus
2 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#1 of 9 in Naupactus
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flisvos Hotel Nafpaktos
Flisvos Hotel Nafpaktos
#5 of 9 in Naupactus
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#6 of 9 in Naupactus
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archontiko Pepos
Archontiko Pepos
#4 of 9 in Naupactus
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Address: 37 Navmahias, Naupactus 303 00, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Naupactus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was built in 1974.It's one of the oldest in town but yet one of the newest because of the renovation in 2008.Our many years of experience along with the up to date facilities makes us a good combination for your expectations.We will be very glad to have you us guests so we can show you our hospitality and appreciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Greece/Naupactus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing