We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akti Hotel Nafpaktos”
Review of Hotel Akti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Akti
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Akti Hotel Nafpaktos”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Akti Hotel last year with my cousins. We were very pleased by the welcoming, service and food quality. The manager and staff were very helpful and generous. The view was amazing and the rooms were upgraded without asking.
I have recommended it to all my friends and acquaintances. Thank George we will be back.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akti-nafpaktos, Owner at Hotel Akti, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Martino,

Thank you for this beautiful review! It's really nice to see that you're in someone thoughts and memories in such a good way after so long time. I look forward to meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    41
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
111
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Value for money hotel and polite stuff. Good location (near the sea) and clean rooms. In our opinion Akti is one of the best choices in Nafpaktos without paying a lot of money. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the view from the balcony was excellent. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akti-nafpaktos, Owner at Hotel Akti, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jerry L,
Thank you very much for this nice review. We're really happy to know that you have such good memories from Hotel AKTI. Hope to see you again some day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Amaizing hospitality from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. The owner even refunded us for (the GREAT) breakfast, because he felt sorry for the fact that we under-utilised our rooms (we were a smaller party than initially intended and in the end overbooked i.t.o. the bedding capacity we thought we'd use).

We booked a suite room and it was very spacious, with a large patio that overlooks the sea.

The room was very clean and offered really good value for money compared to other places we stayed in in Greece.

The breakfast was really nice and we couldn't finish even half of what we were offered. Everything we were offered (bread, fruit, etc.) was very fresh.

The only negative comment that I would have, is that the mattress in our room (actually in both rooms we had), was VERY firm. As a matter of fact I think this is the hardest mattresses I have ever experienced at a hotel. So if a firm matress will bother you, do take note of this and communictae with the owner beforehand - they are so nice, I'm sure they'll make sure to put you in a room with a softer matress (assuming all their matresses are not the same).

Frederick White
Cape Town
South Africa

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredWhiteSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akti-nafpaktos, Owner at Hotel Akti, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate it. And I promise, next you'll be here, I'll have a really soft mattress for you, filled with feathers, (I have already ordered them). I really hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We love this hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet. The breakfast is fantastic and the customer service is second to none; the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

We will hopefully be visiting again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldberry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akti-nafpaktos, Manager at Hotel Akti, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you so so much! We look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a cheerful hotel with most rooms having a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Corinth. Each room in the hotel has its own color scheme and eclectic decor. Most surprising to me was the kindness shown by the two brothers who own the hotel, which included a welcoming bottle of wine (maybe they took pity on my wife, who was on crutches due to a recent fall). I would highly recommend the Hotel Akti to anyone fortunate enough to pass through Nafpaktos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Bare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akti-nafpaktos, Manager at Hotel Akti, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for your kind words for HOTEL AKTI. Thank you for having good memories from NAFPAKTOS, as it's a wonderful place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed just the one night but wished we could have stayed longer. This is a lovely hotel with loads of charm and elegance. Extremely clean and very comfortable.
George is a delightfully friendly man as is his brother and all we had contact with.
Our room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, linen spotlessly clean as were the towels. Bathroom roomy and shower nice and hot.
Wifi worked very well and the lighting in the room was also good.
Parking was close to the hotel on the street and our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the bay which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didowollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I felt welkome by the staff and they were glad to help out were necessary.

Counting the star of this hotel does not match the service given to the guests.

Luxurious breakfast, clean rooms and sturdy beds. This was a great stay.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back to avoid street traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diederik4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naupactus
0.6 mi away
Nafs Hotel
Nafs Hotel
#2 of 9 in Naupactus
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Naupactus
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flisvos Hotel
Flisvos Hotel
#5 of 9 in Naupactus
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Golden Beach
#9 of 9 in Naupactus
1 reviews
12.1 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.4 mi away
Archontiko Pepos
Archontiko Pepos
#4 of 9 in Naupactus
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akti

Property: Hotel Akti
Address: Gribovo, Naupactus 303 00, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Naupactus
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akti 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Akti is built on the picturesque beach of Gribovo, next to the Venetian Walls ….’flirting’ with the spectacular bridge of Rio-Antirio. Our gaze flirts with images of unique beauty. Akti is located near the shopping center but within a stone’s throw from the crowded pedestrian street with the cafes, bars and taverns.It is an ideal place to stay in order to enjoy the magical sites of Nafpaktos and the green environment of Orini Nafpaktia.It is the unique place where you can discover this city with a history of 4000 years, swim in crystal clear waters, practice extreme sports at Evinos river, make journeys to the villages and the hillsides of Rumeli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Akti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akti Greece/Naupactus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing