We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matheos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazones Village Suites(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mika Villas(Piskopiano)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lofos Apartments(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$27
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stelva Villas(Piskopiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
205
26
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
26
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen georgeother guestsweekly bbqevery saturdaygreat holidayspoilt for choicebbq nighther daughterlarge terracenew friendsnext yearpool areatwo weeksolive grovesgreek nightfriendly place to stayhomemade chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from Matheos apartments last week , The accommodation was excellent. Spotlessly clean. A great place to unwind and just far enought from all the amenities.I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and will certainly be returning if not next year in a few years.Thankyou Helen and all the family for your warm hospitality and look forward to seeing you all again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family of four stayed here at end of July. It was a last minute booking and relied quite a bit on good trip advisor reviews. Luckily these proved to be accurate and we had a brilliant holiday. The friendly family of Helen, George, Costas and Eleanna can't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. The apartments and pool are well kept and clean. As there are only 14 apartments you can get to know each other if you wish at things like the sat night bbq or do your own thing if you prefer, with a wide choice of nearby tavernas, restaurants and shops all in easy flat strolling distance. There are beautiful views up to the mountains and down to the coast, especially pleasant when lit up at night. The busier beachside area is a downhill 15 min walk with the option of a cheap taxi ride home or you can hire a car quite reasonably if you want to explore futher afield. There is plenty to do for all ages or a beautiful place to just unwind and enjoy which is what we mostly did. We would love to return and have no hesitation in recommending matheos apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We've just returned from a fabulous week at Matheos Apartments. We booked late to get away for a quiet and relaxing break and we got that. The hospitality was excellent and the accommodation
was very good, cleaned every day we were there. Helen and all the family and staff really went out of there way to make the stay memorable. The village has a variety of restaurants all very good and very reasonably priced. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments and also Piskopiano.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Recently returned from matheos apartments , and would have no hesitations recommending it to a friend .It certainly lived up to trip advisors 5*reviews. These impeccably tidy apartments are situated close enough to the lively village,bustling bars and stunning beaches but far enough away for a relaxing holiday,Helen george and costas went out of their way to accommodate and if they didnt stock your favorite tipple , you only had to ask and later that day they did. Helen even went as far as taking me to see the neighboring village on her ped.The weekly BBQ offered a fantastic opportunity to meet fellow quests and the food was nothing short of excellent.Would definitely return again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

matheos appts are a family run buisness they r warm and freindly people its like going to visit family the rooms are spacious and clean,piskopiano is a qaint little vilage easy walking distance from appts. helen george and kosta r lovely people they treat u like one of there own we av been 3 or 4 times now and we will defo be goin back

Room Tip: all rooms r nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews