We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
Review of Davids

Davids
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Piskopiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open after 17:30, Sunday close
Hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited David's at the start of August. Overall I would say the whole dining experience was very good. Good food, really cheap, and very good service. The meze dishes were extremely filling and not knowing just how much food you could expect per dish, we ordered a few. The amount of food you get with each meze is a very good amount and I would say to order a couple per person as a maximum. Overall great value and worth a visit. The only small criticism was the amount of oil some of the dishes were swimming in, kind of off putting, but still lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris P, Owner at Davids, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    71
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Amazing food and good service! Get there early or perch on the wall til they have a table for you but please try the food-you won't be disappointed! Cheap, fresh and VERY tasty!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 747Caroline_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris P, Owner at Davids, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
thank you Caroline..!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tapas style”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Always busy, very difficult to get a table. Tapas style is different to anything else offered in the resort. Service lacks a smile due to the turnover of customers. Very cramped and on the road. The food was nice, but I didn't really understand why this seemed so popular compared to the others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tralfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris P, Owner at Davids, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So cheap. Greek Tapas Heaven.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the first night of our holidays. Wow.....the food and local wine was outstanding. We had 6 dishes, fresh bread, half a litre of wine, a beer and a big bottle of still water all for just 26 Euros!!!!!!! What more can I say. Epic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flugel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris P, Owner at Davids, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
thanks..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great meal, great value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a fantastic meal here whilst on holiday. The only reason it wasn't our favourite was that the menu is not particularly large so we probably would have ordered the same thing had we gone back. For 27 euros we had 7 meze, 2L of water and 0.5l of wine - great value. The deep fried courgettes were fantastic and my mum said the wine was some of the best she had whilst on holiday. Don't come here expecting a relaxed, slow meal as the food comes quickly as soon as it's ready but at least that means it's fresh and exciting when it does come! I would definitely recommend this place whilst visiting Piskopiano.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ForYourEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris P, Owner at Davids, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
thank you for the nice review..!
as you said the food is fresh and this is why we don't have a large menu..
we try to have fresh food in the best quality.. sometimes when you have large menu you can't do it..
(but anyway we have 35-40 different plates :P i think it is enough hahahaha)
thank you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davids also viewed

Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing