We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amazones Village Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have just returned from a weekstay here . The apartment was brilliant a large furnished lounge with well equiped kitchen area a large bedroom and a fantastic bathroom with a jacuzzi bath . We had a huge balcony with a view over piskopiano village then right down to Herssonisos and the sea beyond and then behind a beautiful view of the mountains mmm heavenly. The best place I have ever stayed in Crete and on top of this the staff were all tremendous from the owners to cleaning staff who serviced the room daily. The girl who ran the bar at night was so warm and friendly and offered advice on places to visit. Definately back next year for a peaceful relaxing holiday thanks to all

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for all the good comments and appreciation.
Clients like you make us try harder!!
We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Amazones Village Suites.
You are always very very welcome!
Best Regards,
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Hotel is an ideal location to visit Crete Island. We spent there two weeks, travelling around the whole island, always coming back to a nice and warm environment. Staff people were extremely supportive, even in low season!
We definitely recommed for people touring Crete, searching for its beauties!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience about staying at the Amazones Village Suites.
We will be very happy to see you in Crete at the Amazones Village Suites soon!
Best Regards,
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We spent a week with my husband at the Amazones Village Suites and it was fantastic! The weather was overcast but still better than England. Highly recommended for relaxing holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We ended up at this hotel by random and we got a very pleasant surprise. This is an excellent hotel for picky souls who prefer a charming, elegant and stylish hotel with a relaxing atmosphere - instead of large hotel complexes and all-inclusive resorts with a dining hall queue.
The apartment we stayed in was beautifully decorated and well cleaned. The view from the hotel, on the hillside of the traditional village of Piskopiano, is amazing. And the staff provided us with excellent service.
It’s difficult to find anything negative to say about this place. I have checked into numerous hotels over the years, and Amazones is definitely among the hotels I can safely recommend.
The only thing I have to complain about is that no tour operators in Norway arrange trips to this hotel. They should....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CamH975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Perfectly located in the hillside a short walk from the centre of Hersonissos. Beautiful, cozy, clean and classy hotel with very nice staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greemyk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A good hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.
The hostes (I had Caroline) are always open for problems and stories.
Even the problem with breakfast was no problem, because we wanted to have breakfast at 7, normal it was from 8.30 open.
I can advise everybody this hotel, when your alone, with friends or with your family, it's no problem there!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marky_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I leftthis hotel just few hours ago and all i can say is EXCELLENT!!!
Thank you Caroline for everything!!!!
BEST HOTEL EVER!!! Highly recommended!! Yu must go there.

Room Tip: Sea View Suites!!!so nice, so modern so many facilities so clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.1 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#8 of 9 in Piskopiano
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#5 of 172 in Hersonissos
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lofos Apartments
Lofos Apartments
#2 of 9 in Piskopiano
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazones Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazones Village Suites

Address: Lyktou Road, Piskopiano, Crete 70015, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
Price Range: £19 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazones Village Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaken to the Mediterranean of your dreams at Amazones Village Suites. Set atop an ocean bluff, with majestic views over sparkling blue waters and neighbouring Hersonissos beyond, this lushly landscaped Cretan 4-star boutique hotel was once a rock. Relax in the most spacious, beautifully appointed suites in the Cretan Sea, where designer furnishing and terraces summon the feel of a small private vacation home. From dazzling bbq parties to a romantic dinner for two, our helpful personal service will see to your every need. Designed in a subtly elegant, comfortable style, this cherished Cretan luxury hotel offers a truly unforgettable destination for romantic retreats, golf, cultural escapes or fun family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amazones Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazones Village Hotel Piskopiano
Hotel Amazones Village
Amazones Village Suites Piskopiano, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing