We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of Paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amazones Village Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
GreenLeadersGold level
Dundee
Level Contributor
443 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“A little bit of Paradise.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back after 10 day here and I have to say it was amazing from start to finish.
The suite was tremendous, light, airy and spotlessly clean, and the view has to be seen to be believed, the pool area was lovely and the pool superb and the view was again great.
We arrived late and were welcomed with opened arms, we had a welcome pack in the room to see us though the first day.
The breakfast was continental and plentiful, we had a couple of lunches which were good and a couple of dinners which were really good.
Now the best bit, the staff and owners can't do enough for you, always with a smile, so thank you to Christina, Stella, Maria, Shah, and Katie and anyone else I forgot for a wonderful holiday and hopefully we will see you again in Sept/Oct.

Room Tip: Any one sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frankandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the coming future.
Best Regards,
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    112
    59
    34
    36
See reviews for
88
335
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bastiglia, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just an ordinary hotel with nothing outstanding or particular to mention. The good thing was the price, but I guess it's pretty common in the whole area at the moment. The Travel Agency didn't do any favor suggesting this place based on good reviews. The location is standard sea view as the other, just closeby, Driades and Elconi. Far away from the sea with a montain on the back, it frequently cloudy, while on the seaside it's sunshine. Food, in theory as Cretan fresh food prepared by a chef, like the manager Caterina told us, was not the Cretan food we tried at the restaurants in Piskopiano, like Kostas, closeby to the Church that we recommend.
Service was just ok: we didn't feel particular welcome and we were not granted the hospitality we expected. Grumpy mood and brisk answers from Management don't entice to return.
We don't recommend and we don't agree with positive reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
49 Thank Lucio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
We have no records of you staying in our hotel.
This is not an original review and certainly not from a guest of our hotel this season.
If you do not agree with the above, please, submit your original hotel reservation, travel agency and any data that can prove beyond any doubts that you stayed in our hotel this season.
I am sure you did not.
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely Hotel set amongst stunning panoramic views. Rooms very spacious with everything you need : home from home facilities.
Situated on a hill with a mountain behind & sea views in front,,,what more could you want ?? I can't praise the staff of this hotel enough,,,nothing was to much what ever you asked for. Service was impeccable. Lots of tavernas bars & shops in pretty piskopiano village..food very good in restaurants traditional Greek cuisine...Hotel food is good too...We will definately be returning next year.

Thank you Caterina, Stella and all the staff at Amazones for making our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the coming future.
Best Regards,
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff were wonderful, We arrived a couple of hours earlier and they allowed us to have breakfast.The room we had was spacious and clean.All the staff were friendly and helpful.The views are magnificent.You can walk to the town centre.But walking back takes a bit off effort as its a steep hill.The food is quite good.The wifi is good.They also had entertainment,a singer.did some greek dancing. all in all we enjoyed our stay at amazones.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Voula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the coming future.
Best Regards,
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in mid October and were very happy with our experience. The views were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful especially Dimitri who was very efficient and loved to pull up a chair and have a chat with us every evening. Like one of your other reviewers we were allowed the use of our room until we left, in the evening, on the final day. Also we were offered a complimentary evening meal before our departure and a lunch on the day we arrived, even though we were late, due to our flight being delayed. On the day of our arrival there was a mix up with one of our suitcases and Dimitri happily made a phone call to sort it out for us.
We were also staying there when the earthquake struck and were totally unaware of it. There was certainly no shaking, cracks or debris. Perhaps this reviewer was staying on another island!
A few things are looking a little tired in the rooms but the apartments were clean and roomy.
Reading some of the negative reviews it is hard to believe that they are describing where we stayed. It smacks of a vendetta against the staff.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and urge prospective guests to disregard this misleading criticism.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
Thank you for speaking the truth about our hotel and our work.
It was a pleasure meeting you.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at The Amazones Village Suites. Excellent service in a friendly family atmosphere. Fabulous sea views and delicious, plentiful local cuisine cooked on premises. Buffet breakfast taken on the sun drenched patio overlooking the pool and sea. Spacious, clean suite including kitchenette, lounge and balcony. Fresh towels as often as wished. The owners, Caterina and Stella were friendly and helpful, even to the point where Caterina saw us walking down the hill to Herssonisis and she stopped to offer us a lift!! I so enjoyed my visit I am looking forward to returning next year, the negative reviews are totally beyond my comprehension. The standard of an hotel cannot vary so much from one week to the next.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
Thank you for speaking the truth about our hotel and our work.
It was a pleasure meeting you.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from an excellent stay at the Amazones Village Suites. Sea View suite with Jacuzzi bath, lounge, kitchenette & balcony spotlessly clean. Rooms cleaned well & towels changed as often as we wished. Excellent Cretan cuisine cooked on the premises with very generous portions. Caterina & Stella were so friendly & helpful. We had a very late flight back to UK so I asked Stella if we could keep our room a little later than the normal check-out. She arranged for us to have the suite until we were picked up at 9.25pm. We were so grateful. Caterina also offered us a complimentary dinner for our last evening before we left. We were staying at Amazones on Saturday Oct. 12th, the date of the earthquake in Crete. However I and our fellow guests didn't learn about it until next morning at breakfast when one of the guests read about it on their laptop. Stella explained that as the Amazones is built on the rock of the mountain very little is felt. No one staying on 12th Oct. here experienced the event as described in one of the negative reviews. Negatives with consistent grammatical errors & common points always appear after a positive review is posted. This is an excellent place to stay. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Try and get a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
Thank you for speaking the truth about our hotel and our work.
It was a pleasure meeting you.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#6 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazones Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazones Village Suites

Property: Amazones Village Suites
Address: Lyktou Road, Piskopiano, Crete 70015, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazones Village Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaken to the Mediterranean of your dreams at Amazones Village Suites. Set atop an ocean bluff, with majestic views over sparkling blue waters and neighbouring Hersonissos beyond, this lushly landscaped Cretan 4-star boutique hotel was once a rock. Relax in the most spacious, beautifully appointed suites in the Cretan Sea, where designer furnishing and terraces summon the feel of a small private vacation home. From dazzling bbq parties to a romantic dinner for two, our helpful personal service will see to your every need. Designed in a subtly elegant, comfortable style, this cherished Cretan luxury hotel offers a truly unforgettable destination for romantic retreats, golf, cultural escapes or fun family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazones Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazones Village Hotel Piskopiano
Hotel Amazones Village
Amazones Village Suites Piskopiano, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing