We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous hidden Gem.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazones Village Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amazones Village Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
GreenLeadersGold level
Halland Lewes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous hidden Gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My daughter and I booked our holiday through secrets escape to this Hotel. Fab hotel.

The staff are amazing they are so helpful and can't do enough for you. We had a room above the bar, it was a lovely large room with balcony overlooking the lovely pool area. The bathroom needs attention, otherwise fabulous. The resort is small and lovely and quiet. Few people lying around the pool. The views are fabulous. You could walk down to the beach its about a 10 minute walk down - then get a taxi back its 7 euros.

Monday evenings you could walk to the next village to a Greek evening its lots of fun, and excellent food. just get drunk and dance. Catrina and Maria and the man were fantastic hosts.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at the front overlooking the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in the coming future.

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    109
    59
    32
    36
See reviews for
87
324
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

As a Manager on board a Cruise Ship, I am an extremely harsh critic on any travel based experience I partake in; and have high expectations. I appreciate the fine touches and any member of staff who goes the extra mile.
I stayed at Amazones for two weeks in July, booked into a double occupancy garden view room with be
d and breakfast;and found that even during a time of price inflation (school holidays) around the globe, Amazones was reasonably priced for four star accommodation, and excellent value for money.
The staff were quick to recommend fabulous excursions and great places to eat, based on individual preferences - I overheard conversations taking place on a regular basis, where staff were able to make detailed, confident and experienced judgements; which I felt was such a quality to find in an industry where the staff turnover can be very high. The Management Team are doing a great job with their recruitment. And it doesn't go unnoticed, no recommendations based on commissions (which can be the case with package holidays), but real thought and care with the guests' best interests at heart.
I can honestly say that I was so impressed by the experience, it has instilled a huge amount of faith in my opinion of the hotel industry, and made me confident (as a single traveller) to book the individual components of my holiday again.
I will definitely be recommending Caterina and her Team of hardworking and faithful employees to friends, family, colleagues and even customers who feel that after their cruising experience, they may want to try a land based holiday again.
Extremely impressive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in the coming future.

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at the amazones apartments not sure what to expect from all the negative reviews we had read before arriving about over booking, we had no problem at all we arrived late evening and was met with a warm welcome from Catarina and her staff. The views from the apartments are the best i have seen and the apartments themselves are kept lovely and clean and are visited by cleaners everyday. The pool is lovely with also brilliant views. The people around this hotel were also friendly. I wanted a quiet holiday and this was what I got. The town of piskapiano is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and has some lovely places to eat including kostas which was one of our favourites whilst staying. A bit further walk up there are some more places to eat including the Alchemist which was so lovely we returned for our last night there. Perfect holiday all round thank you amazones!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eccc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in the coming future.

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a 2week holiday with my wife. We stayed at the Amazones and had a great time. The accommodation was good and the room was cleaned daily. The food was as good as we have had at other hotels and we have no complaints about it. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem to them. Would definitely recommend this place to friends/family.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face down to the town/sea and it is a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in the coming future.

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely 1 week stay at the amazones village suites. This is a hotel if you want a very chilled out trip away. We went bed and breakfast which breakfast was nice every morning. We had room E2 which had fantasic views over the whole area, With a nice balcony to sit on to enjoy the evening sun.

The whole hotel team were very helpful and friendly.

Just down the hill the local village of piskapiano has really nice tavernas (gevsi, aposperida)
Carry on to the village of koutalafari which you will find more restaurants which I can recommend esperos we ate there twice because the food was great and service was amazing.



Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is our heaven on earth. Great accommodation spotlessly clean with fantastic service. Spectacular views over the Port of Hersonnisos makes you fall in love. The views day and night make you want to stay here. Many of the people we met were repeat holidaymakers or had been recommended by a friend or relative. The hotel bar prices are not what was expected they match the local bars and tavernas.. The staff cannot do enough for you and greet you as family or friends. I miss the breakfast the wide variety and choice of cereal, fruit and salad eggs bread and pastries. not to mention the yoghurt and honey delicious. Recommend Old Hersonnisos on a Monday night for the Greek music and dancing. Our thanks to Caterina and her team for such a beautiful and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Guests like you make our business a pleasure!

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel I had paid a lot extra for sea view was placed in a side sea view room and had to complain! I was soon moved! Many problems with over booking of the hotel , in 10 days we seem 8 couples sent to another hotel not good! Breakfast not worth getting up for I went once in 10 days! Don't order food from the snack bar it takes ages and not the best! Don't book half board not worth it food is so cheap in the village and a lovely night out. Best place to east kostas tavern just off the main strip! The rooms are spotless and clean. Swimming pool out of this world with great views! This hotel good be a little gem just a Shane about the way it's run ! The person who keep this place going is MARIA the waitress she's great friendly and does a perfect job ! Let her look after you and she will ensure your having a good holiday. Top top don't eat food here at all. I would book to come back but I would call to make sure it's not over booked and go room only !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank 357Danh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
This is not an original review.
We have no records of this person in our hotel.
This is part of the attacks we receive as business from the very same person, since early 2013, who aims to destroy our business and our undisputable reputation.
We have no overbooking issues.
Instead, only lovely clients!!!
Thank you all!
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#7 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazones Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazones Village Suites

Property: Amazones Village Suites
Address: Lyktou Road, Piskopiano, Crete 70015, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Piskopiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazones Village Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaken to the Mediterranean of your dreams at Amazones Village Suites. Set atop an ocean bluff, with majestic views over sparkling blue waters and neighbouring Hersonissos beyond, this lushly landscaped Cretan 4-star boutique hotel was once a rock. Relax in the most spacious, beautifully appointed suites in the Cretan Sea, where designer furnishing and terraces summon the feel of a small private vacation home. From dazzling bbq parties to a romantic dinner for two, our helpful personal service will see to your every need. Designed in a subtly elegant, comfortable style, this cherished Cretan luxury hotel offers a truly unforgettable destination for romantic retreats, golf, cultural escapes or fun family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Amazones Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazones Village Hotel Piskopiano
Hotel Amazones Village
Amazones Village Suites Piskopiano, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing