We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dia Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Village(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agrabella(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Solano Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mastorakis Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ilios(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rea(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
134
69
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
69
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsup hillsmall shopself cateringair connext yearpool areafantastic holidaykept immaculatemin walkwashing up liquidlovely placemain townbooked last minutefor making our holidayfamily holidayplenty of sunbedsfeel very welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We booked this holiday with the knowledge that the trip advisor reviews had been of a high quality. We were not disapointed. All previous reviews have summed this place up very well. We have no bad comments to make but would say 'do stronlgy consider going there'.
From the airport, the coach journey takes around 25/30 mins, we were 3rd drop off.
The rooms are very spacious & cleaned daily except Sundays (the day we arrived)
All the staff were excellant, from Maria at the bar to Gabby & Angela the 2 lovely cleaners.
A kettle,toaster, tv and clothes horse are provided for each apartment. Air con, 50 euros for the week, it was need & money well spent. The safe was 12 euros for the week, we decided the area was adequately secure and therefore did not use the facility. You will note the tariff on the wall informing you of potential charges for certan damages that could happen. This is not a bad thing and i think more places should state this.
There is a short cut down to the shops approx 7 mins ask for directions if not sure Allow 10/25 mins walk back up - longer as the week goes on.
A bakery & Spar are there as well as a Subway & McDonalds.
The town of Hersonissos is too lively for us, we prefer the quieter way of life in Greece. There are 2 nearby villages,Piskopiano & Koutouloufari & can be reached by walking up the hill allow 15/20 min walk.The villages are side by side.There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. A week is too short to visit them all.
The beech itself is not the most pleasant of beeches. It has grey shingle with some sand here and there. it is divided into 4/5 mini beeches with varying sunbed hire. The chepest was 1 euro - no umbrella to 15 euros 'each' for a luxury sunbed. We settled for the 5 euro for 2 beds & brolly option opposite the Palm Beach Club. The beech's do offer food & drink service, be careful though because we paid 6 euros for 2 small cups of coffee. You can get a take away coffee from the local bakers for 1.40 euros. Also, caution re the Palm Beech Club, it does look very inviting - states 'free entrance' what it does NOT tell you is that you pay 6 euros for 2 sunbeds. They are great sunbeds though & do offer poolside assitance re food & drink.
Food prices do tend to be more expensive by the coast. The majority of places prvide you with complementary grapes & an oozo at the end of your meal. That said do look out on the main road for the guy selling his grapes - absolutely delicious - 1.50 euros for half a carrier bag full - great value.
If you are on a late flight home and want to book your room for longer - please expect to pay 30 euros.
The question my wife and I always ask ourselves at the end of our hols is 'would we go back there again'? the answer is YES!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayersWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akis r, Διευθυντής at Dia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, your excellent review, we expect you back and until then we wish you to have a nice winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from a week at the Dia Apartments at beginning of September and had a fantastic time. It was so good that we are planning to go back next year. We thought it was very good value for the price, being a budget holiday. Rooms were cleaned daily. Whole complex was very maintained and kept very clean. All the staff were very friendly, particularly Gabby, who runs it with her husband. Plenty of sunbeds for all and the pool did not open to 9.30am so no rush to put towels down at 6am. The apartments are situated on a hillside, going down to Hersonisos and the harbour - about 10 minutes walk or up to Piskopiano and Koutouloufari where there are about 40 taverna's to cater for all preferences. We ought to mention that the hill is quite steep and not suitable with people with walking difficulties but it is ok if you take it steady making the glass of wine (or 1/2 litre) more welcome. We travelled with Thomson and the rep was Lee. he was absolutely brilliant and very helpful. Best rep we have had. Recommend you participate in his walkabout to get the most from your holiday. We walked into the old town of Hersonisos which is a bit of a trek and not much to see. We ate out every lunchtime and evening and here our favourite's were Elisavet, Patriko's and Romantika which we went to a couple of times each. We also went to Aposperida, Pithari, Ariadni but only the once. We did go to Lichnos but walked before ordering as the service was so rude.

Overall cannot fault the apartment location and the villages surrounding it. It had everything we wanted from a relaxing greek holiday. We finished off with Thomson VIP at the airport which was the fitting end for a fantastic holiday. Thoroughly recommended Dia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akis r, Διευθυντής at Dia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

19/9/2013 ended the best holiday we have had. Excellent hosts and staff team at the DIA Apartments made the holiday feel like a home fom home. Nickos kept the cleanest pool we have ever swam in no chemicals just tender loving care twice a day by mine host a perfect pool experience. One day Gabby the hostess just said here is a drink on the house for you to enjoy!!! Agh how nice , a genuine gester greatly recieved. Many Thanks. Rooms cleaned and attended to every day of our two week stay, what service. Lee the Thompsons rep was well organised and presented a really great quiz night every Monday it made our holiday cheers Lee or should we say Yammis. The Dia Apts are situated just in the right spot if you want a short 10 minute walk to busy Hersonisos town or 10 minute walk up hill the the most wonderful three little villages we have every seen. Piskipiano, kufilatari and old Hersonisos Town authentic Greece at its best. Wonderful relaxing holiday all round

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a great time, we paid for the upgraded room to superior as we are a family of 4 and our kids aren't young so needed to the space. Main living room was combined kitchen, dinning room and 2 single beds we had loads of space, bathroom was good with bath and shower over it but as mentioned on a few reviews no shower curtain but that may just be a brit thing... and separate bed room for the adults, with the air con unit. The main issue with the room/s were lack of cupboard space for clothes just one wardrobe and one dressing table so we left a lot of stuff in cases.
Air con extra and was 100euro's for the 2 weeks bit expensive so we didn't have it.. plus we were in room 403 which was up some stairs to the main door but the best thing was 2 balconies on in main room and one in bed room so we were able to leave these open all night and not be too hot... yes we got a few bites and I mean a few i.e. 3 or 4 so not too bad and I suspect some of these were while we were out and about.
The bar area is small but open 24/7 so if you get a few binge drinking women from Newcastle that don't know when to stop talking (or shouting) it can get a bit noisy at night...
Location is half way up the hill so 5 mins down the hill to the main town (bit like Blackpool with sun) 5 mins or so up the hill and a great set of shops, bars and places to eat .. (a bit more up market.. the Chinese restaurant Beijing to Bail is brilliant well worth a visit and check out the meal deals great value especially as with the euro being so crap meals aren't cheap out there...

Over all a great holiday but just one poor point to note, we had a late night fight home, had to vacate room by 11am and no late check out room available so only facilities offered was a show in the loo next to the bar not ideal. So a friend we made while on holiday offered use of his shower the owner/bar staff/cleaners were not happy with this and had a right go at him and my wife.... NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. So word of advice to anyone else going here get good day flights if possible or if you do use another persons room for a shower don't let the prat owner find out... or even better perhaps the owners should have better facilities for late check out or even be able to tell you if you can have your room till late sooner instead of 1 hour before having to vacate the room...

Over all had a great time shame the last few hours were spoiled.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank masonst0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel grounds are very well cared for and the bar and pool area very clean. I stayed in room 601 in September, a room with a fantastic view over the town and bay. This was a superior studio, not sure what was superior about it, perhaps it was bigger than a standard studio. It was very clean but the most basic self catering I have ever stayed in. I found the bed very hard and uncomfortable and only one pillow with chopped foam insert was supplied. The kitchen had hardly any equipment and just 2 each of the essentials, 2 spoons, 2 plates etc. You could boil up some pasta but you'd be struggling with anything more extravagant. Self catering at Butlins was better equipped. Washing up liquid, sponges, tea-towels are not provided. The bathroom was missing a shower curtain. There was a drain in the floor so they may have been going for a wet room vibe but with nowhere to put things everything got drenched everytime the shower was used. A bath mat was provided but was completely sodden after 1 shower. The toilet cistern needed a thump before it would start filling up, a problem encountered by other guests too. If you are looking for somewhere to crash then this hotel is fine. If you want a bit more comfort then I'd go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews