We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazones Village Suites(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mika Villas(Piskopiano)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lofos Apartments(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelva Villas(Piskopiano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
153
53
18
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
53
18
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearwill defo be backthe perfect hostair conholiday makersapartment was cleaned dailyfat frogplenty of sunbedsmountain viewnothing is too much troublegreat guygreat laughtwo weekswet roombbq nightfew drinksnew friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you are looking for the most friendless place to stay definitely stay at the dream!

The staff Zafi, Ziko and Georgios are the best part! They certainly make u feel welcome and will do anything to make ure holiday enjoyable.

The apartments are lovely and the were cleaned each morning. The views from the balcony are amazing.

Plus only a 10min walk to the town and loads of great restaurants with walking distance from the dream.

I really recommend staying in the dream if your planning to vist Crete.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danni64688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Where do i begin only by saying i've travelled to many areas in the world but never experienced such a great holiday and it was all down to Dream apartments and its owners not forgetting the Ziko the man is a wizard not a barman the drinks this man can make are unreal. the apartments are clean well fitted out and great air con a must in the hot weather. i met the nicest of people there for which i still am in contact with a great sign of what a friendly resort it was. it is a safe place to say with security handled by dusan who will make sure there is no unwanted hassle when you are trying to enjoy your hard earned holiday. all an all have to say was an unreal holiday i couldnt say one bad thing and for that i would like to thank Georgios Zafi and all involved in Dream Apartments for everything on behalf of myself and my friends that came with me and the new friends i left with. by the way if your talking to Ziko and i hope you do ask him for the famous Fintan Cocktail ya wont be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: no need all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Spent two amazing weeks at the Dream Apartments. This is a really great place to stay, the owners are approachable, friendly and make a genuine effort to ensure that you are catered to in every way possible. Georgios and Zafi ( owners ) take the time to talk to you, check that everything is ok daily and are just all round really nice friendly people. The apartment we had was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you need for a self catering apartment. The cleaning lady called everyday and towels were changed regularly. The pool and surrounding area was clean, sunbeds were readily available and there was a really chilled out relaxed atmosphere around the pool daily. The apartments are in a great location with cracking restaurants and some shops within easy walking distance. Hersonissos is about a fifteen minute walk down the hill and a taxi back up is around 7 euro. People we met there were great and have made some good friends from our holiday with whom i know we will stay in touch. With this in mind like so many other people have commented on we come to, "Zico" you couldn't meet a more down to earth, friendly and good fun character. Zico is a truly genuine guy who really helped make this holiday a memorable one, he will strive to help you in anyway he possibly can and he runs a great bar. Must give a shout out to Douchan too, another great member of the terrific team at dream apartments. What more can I say, would i recommend staying here? most definitely ! Thanks to you all for a most memorable holiday, hope to see you all again in the not too distant future :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andyocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Me and my friend stayed at Dream for two weeks and was the best two weeks ever! Everyone at the Dream was friendly from the guests to Georgios and Zafira who where the nices people i have ever met. The rooms where really nice and clean, the rooms where cleaned every day and to a very high standard. The village is only 10mins walk from Hersonisos or around 7 euros for a taxi, but the walk is nice. There are a few taverns around the village, what are very nice and friendly. We would recommend the Windmill to anyone and its a 30 second walk from the gates of Dream.
There is also a local shop around 2 mins away, that has nearly everything you need for your holiday.
We have recommended Dream to our family and friends and I will be coming back next year! AMAZING and once again thanks to all the staff at DREAM!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Had a very spacious one bed apartment. Very clean. Maid service everyday. Lovely pool and plenty of beds. The owners Georgios and Zafira treated us like family, nothing was too much trouble for them. Bar manager Ziko is the best and will go out of his way for everyone. Beautiful villages koutouloufari and piskopiano are at your doorstep with lovely tavernas and beautiful food. Will defo book to come back here. Loved it :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorphil46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews