We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piskopiano Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week end of may beginning of June and can honestly say they are the best self catering apartments we have used. Yes there are a lot of steps but the place is very pretty and the staff where lovely ( and we're not Dutch) we were made very welcome and met some lovely like minded people. Rooms where cleaned and pool areas where lovely. I will be using these again. Great apartments in a lovely village. Thanks for having us

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Piskopiano Village Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

3rd year staying here. Good value, good location, very clean, friendly staff. Quiet even in height of season, caters for couples and families, not rowdy groups. Close to shops and loads of restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent a week here, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Due to the fact that we hired a car we didn't spend much time at the Apartments themselves, but it was wonderful to come back after a days adventuring to the sparkling clear pool for a refreshing swim and some late afternoon sunbathing. The apartments themselves are totally adequate (unless you are planning gourmet dinners, that is - the cooking facilities are basic), clean upon arrival and lightly maintained over the time we were there. One thing I would recommend upon booking, if you are travelling as a couple, is to request a proper double bed and not two singles like we had. The location was perfect for us - the walk to Hersonissos was good way to work off the wonderful food we ate at almost all the tavernas we visited. Of which there are plenty to choose from. In our opinion, the best place to eat in Piskopiano is Taverna Elisavet. Then Koutouloufari has an abundance of restaurants and souvenir shops that should cover any culinary craving.. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper double bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennEd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I must say that this is the perfect spot for a holiday that caters for both quiet and lively as the apartments are perfectly situated if you wish to mix a relaxing, laid back time or something more energetic. Lovely helpful staff. Spotless room. The village itself has everything you need in relation to food and drink and the Greek locals are very friendly.
The self catering apartment we had was excellent with a lovely view over the bay. Two pools and a pool bar. As soon as you leave the apartment block there is a wide selection of restaurants /taverna left and right. You could quite easily stay in the village the whole holiday.
Turn left as soon as you leave the building and Kouroulafari is 5 minutes away.
Lovely taverna there called Fabrica on the right. Yiannis is so kind and the waitress Helena a credit to his bar they were very kind to us. Yiannis speaks Greek ,German, Dutch, English and IRISH, good crack.
If you wish to go into Hersonissos just take the shortcut out past the kids play area at the back of the apartments and head down the steep road, 15mins and you're right in the town centre. Probably best to get a taxi back up (cost 7Euro for a two minute drive) as the walk back in the heat can be a bit tough if you're not that young!
Regular buses in Hersonissos take you futher up the coast plenty of access to the more lively towns up the coast. Transfer time from airport about 45 mins as you're last off the shuttle.
Cant praise the area enough. It was a long trip from Ireland but well well worth it. No faults.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEGNAHCRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just arrived back from spending a week at the Piskopiano Village. Overall we had a lovely time, we were allocated room 45 which was very large and had a wonderful view of the coastline from the large balcony. Piskopiano is a quaint village with a few shops and restaurants within minutes of the apartments.

We have rated the apartment complex as 4 not 5 due to a few niggling negative points, the apartment had a cleaner most days who seemed to do nothing except empty the bins and sweep the floors! The towels and bed linen had seen better days, and were grey and had a distinct aroma of bleach! But the main point was the owners, unless you are prepared to buy food and drink from their pool bar on a regular basis they don't speak to you! This wasn't an issue for us really as we do tend to keep a low profile on holiday and do not try to be everyone's friend!

We would recommend the Piskopiano Village purely on how well set out it is, and it's located right in the heart of the village and room 45! The pool area too was very pleasant and played a variety of music to most peoples tastes. We would go back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for room 45
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Smithies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Total value for money , lovely big room , staff very friendly ( missing Danieles very large wines ) ,only spoilt by a famiy who seemed to think screaming & shouting at each other and at their kids was part of a holiday , good on Mr George dealing with them quickly !! Plenty of superb restuarants in area ( the best is Gallini by a mile ) as for people complaining about getting hassled to go into restuarants , they have to remember Greece is struggling financially , so they need as much business as possible ( we never found them to be over powering ,a simple no thanks was adequete ). No complaints about cleaning staff , done as much as they needed to do ( remember we only paid £100 for 2wks accomadation !! ) . Last but not least met a lot of really nice people at the apartments , everyone so freindly .

Room Tip: ask for room near the pools , a couple are off rooms off sight .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I came here for my 60th with husband and two friends, met off the bus by the owner Rooms are large we had a double comfortable bed this was changed once in ten days, the shower was hot and powerful, no hairdryer, towels changed twice The lower pool does snacks all day reasonably priced The grounds are kept tidy lots of steps not suitable for people with waking difficulties The village is small all the eating establishments are similar with price, what we did not like was getting hassled by owners to eat there, that is why we stopped going to turkey, we understand things are hard in Greece we have holidayed in this country for over twenty years this is the first time we have felt embarrassed walking passed a tavern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haraki_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.1 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#4 of 9 in Piskopiano
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piskopiano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piskopiano Village Apartments

Address: 37 Europe St., Piskopiano, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Piskopiano
Price Range: £18 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piskopiano Village Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piskopiano Village Apartments has lovely traditional Aegean Island style decor. An ideal place for relaxing and close to many interesting places to visit, most of which are within walking distance. The apartments are located in the hills above Hersonissos, between the small villages of Koutouloufari and Old Hersonissos. The apartments have panoramic views of Hersonissos Bay which is a 15 minute downhill walk. Facilities at Piskopiano Village Apartments include 2 outdoor swimming pools with children's pool, pool showers, free sun beds and umbrellas, a poolside bar serving snacks and drinks during the day. For children there is a small play area. The indoor bar has a big screen satellite TV, a pool table and internet access. The bar has an outside veranda and is a popular place to socialise in the evenings. There is an 18 hole golf course and water park 4km away.Due to it's hillside location it has a number of stairs which make it unsuitable for buggies, wheelchairs or those who have difficulty walking. Heraklion airport is 24km away, Knossos is 34km, Malia is 5km.The apartments welcome families, couples and well behaved groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piskopiano Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel Piskopiano
Piskopiano Crete
Piskopiano Village Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing