We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most incredible place I have ever had the...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The most incredible place I have ever had the pleasure of staying in”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My mother booked this villa for a week for our entire family (8 people in total with ages ranging from 9 - 69 years of age). I looked at pictures of the villa online before I left and thought it looked beautiful but seeing it in real life surpassed all of my expectations, it was breathtaking. When you walk into the villa you are immediately struck by the view from the outside infinity pool area, they are stunning. The pool itself is amazing and very well maintained. The master bedroom is fit for a king and even the smaller bedrooms are comfortable, modern and a delight to sleep in. The kitchen is any cooking enthusiasts dream and the large open living space was modern and beautifully decorated. The villa features a lower level which contains a big screen with an xbox, a pool table and a gym. Unfortunately, we did not make much use of these facilities due to the fact that the weather was too nice to be inside. Out the back of the villa was an outdoor summer kitchen complete with woodfire oven and BBQ, a small playground and a basketball court. When we arrived we were greeted by the property owners who were an extremely friendly couple, and the property manager Fabio. Together, they showed us around the villa and taught us how to operate all of the appliances. They were happy to answer any questions we had and were very helpful. Fabio was a dream to deal with, he arrange for cars to pick us up and drop us to the airport, recommended excursions and restaurants and was very responsive with emails. We were also greeted with a welcome pack containing bread, milk, eggs, cheese, butte, fresh fruit, vegetables, wine, vodka, gin, basically everything you could possibly need. We had fantastic intentions of doing a lot of activities in the area and taking some trips, however, the villa was such a pleasure to be in that we barely ever wanted to leave it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Really thanks for the great review! It was a real pleasure to host you in Winehill Villa and we hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plindenfe...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great Villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Gorgeous Villa with amazing views. We stayed in this villa mid July and found it the perfect get away. We appreciated the maid service in the morning and the friendly and helpful service by Fabio Migliari. The villa is perfect for either a big family or a large group. The views and sunset is stunning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
""Really thanks for the great review! It was a real pleasure to host you in Winehill Villa and we hope to see you soon again!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ola M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% amazing Villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This villa is superfantastic. Amazing garden, poolarea and the house itself. Fabio the man managing our booking took great care of us. I give my top reccomencation for this place (and I am kind of picky=).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The neighbourhood Plantainas offer me nothing I am looking for but the house is within an hour of the best beaches of crete.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
"Really thanks for the great review! It was a real pleasure to host you in Winehill Villa and we hope to see you soon again!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MihaelaV3...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at the Winehill Villa was really outstanding”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Winehill Villa was really outstanding. The view of the sea, mountains and town were magnificent.
The villa is very modern and fully equipped, high quality Italian furnished with great taste in decoration.
All you need to do is put your bags down and relax because this is just the place for it.
Our hosts were kind and willing to help at all times. In fact he did it several times with great dedication.
Do we recommend this villa as the best place to stay while in Chania? Really you can’t find any better, but if you will find one, please let me know :))

PS: I don’t know how much will weight this for the review readers, but I am a person who is traveling a lot and I am experiencing various high quality hotels and shared houses, I am also a super host on Airbnb. I hope that above review will help the peoples who are looking for great quality house and services for theirs holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everithing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Really thanks for the great review! It was a real pleasure to host you in Winehill Villa and we hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odilphil
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benito923...
Chatillon, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot Ben! Was really a pleasure to host your group and hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing