We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Symposium

Symposium
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Symposium Restaurant Symposium is the trademark of elegance and class in Platanias. Acclaimed in its collection of Greek and International dishes based on organic and free range and a best quality products for those who care about what they eat. Indoor and outdoor options Dinner A selection of Greek and International wines, spirits & cocktails Bookings essential Bookings essential
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This restaurant has good food but no soul at all, think that one such exposed place would have more soul! The prices are not in line with what is delivered to the table! Maybe I'm wrong but that's how I understood it when I visited this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    223
    58
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good restaurant in the platanias area, a bit pricey. We sat indoors, since it was getting late and cold. The food was okay, the service was good. Nothing special about it really.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceccii86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Platanias area”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One of the best restaurants in Platania, and why not, perhaps one of the best restaurant in town !Great atmosphere and in the dining room, a white-clothed stretch of tables lines the walls, and attentive smiling waiters sweep efficiently up and down.
Whichever cut of beef you choose , it's so melt-in-your-mouth that the sauces served on the side seem almost superfluous. Dessert probably won't be necessary, but just for fun you can try them all. Its free !!! and delicious................YES !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank ΦΑΝΗ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food and service ever”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been eating at symposiums restaurant in about 10 years in two weeks at my holiday. They have Never dissapointed me with their food and service. All the waiters is giving so good service, that it feels like They are my friends. If you try it you Will get a experience for life, and you just wants to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Topp noch”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a great resturant that i recomend dearly :) nice staff and great service. The food has a high standard. And im a chef soe the food is important to me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmsieswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Symposium also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Symposium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing