We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTY AND ECONOMIC”

Kyano Beach Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 133 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated at Platanias Beach, with a 15year history, serving pure Cretan and Mediterranean cuisine.The restaurant is seasonal, opening from the beginning of May till the end of season.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TASTY AND ECONOMIC”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We went there for dinner. I asked for fresh fish; on a plate I was presented with a sardine, a gavros (hamsi) and a red mullet (tekir); all really fresh. Grilled sardines and fried mullets were ordered. Good choices.
Cretan Salad was fresh, local olive oil sharp and flavoursome.
Mussels were frozen; not an issue but the dish (Garlic Mussels) was a disappointment. Grilled octopus; strongly suggested. The bill: 50 Euros including .5 litres of house wine + complementary fruit and raki to polish. Not bad.

Helpful?
Thank TemucinTuzecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    176
    42
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty food right on the beach!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really nice service, simple, but delicious Greek food. Great location right on the beach with lovely sea view. Reasonable prices.
Try Sea-food plate and share for two, you won't regret! ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect food, perfect atmosphere, perfect staff!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The food is amazing, and the menu has a lot of options, everything from small dishes to main courses. You get a lot of food for your money. This resturant fits everybody, the location is perfect, i brought my daughter to kyano everyday becouse she loved to play in the playground in front of the resturant. So if you have small children , you can actually relax and enjoy your food. Kyano also provides exellent service, the people working there are so sweet , that when you leave kyano , you take the staff with you in your heart. Drink/coctail choices are also very good. A lot of options, and super good drinks.
So if you want to enjoy a good meal on the beach, with the sunset, with lovely staff who takes super care of you. And the best daquiry in town ( my opinion) then kyano is the perfect place for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere. Good for kids. In my view best in platanius”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly people. The food and service were fantastic and the advice given on the menu was accurate and honest. A top rated restaurant that has kept it's focus on the customer.

Our son loved playing by the beach whilst waiting for dinner.

We couldn't expect any better. In my view this restaurant should be number one.

Keep it going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marley1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were welcomed the the restaurant and allowed to seat where we wanted and presented with our menus. As it was our first Greek meal and the menu detail was limited we decided to order a salad along with our mains and some wine. This was a good choice as my girlfriends shrimp did come on their own, whilst my mussels were accompanied with a sauce and some rice. We both enjoyed our food and moved onto some dessert. We both had the cheesecake which was recommended by our waiter as freshly made that day. It tasted and felt like it had been, and was tasty as was the cream. We asked for the bill which came with grapes with raki. This all came to about 50 euros and we left pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ensignvorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyano Beach Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Kolymbari, Platanias
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Kyano Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing