We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beach Hotel!”
Review of Panos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panos Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Platanias B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, direct on the beach, nice stuff! I have nice wiev over the sea from the balcony, beautiful! Very nice to sit there and look at the sunset! Location is perfect, only a nice walk to the centre of Platanias.
Soon there again :) Love the place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Panos Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just back after a weeks last min holiday. Got a cheap flight with Ryan air and chose this accommodation based on price - did a smart deal with booking.com and location. Was not disappointed - didn't actually pay until we were leaving (23 euros a night for 2 of us free ac and safe) and literally right on the beach. We agree with everything Boudicca-UK wrote even down to the hairdryer. We stayed in room 18 which was great and room 19 probably even better as also has side balcony. Lidls was closed for our first 3 days as easter there but once opened we stocked up and were able to prepare breakfast and lunch in our room. Slight problem is that the electricity goes off when you leave the room so any frozen stuff defrosts. Eating out was quite expensive...... restaurants up on the hill in old village much nicer and better priced. Belvedere and Almiras were
lovely we had the Greek plate in both. Buses stop at the end of the short lane and run frequently so it is easy to get into Chania which we did one evening ..... a must. Would not hesitate in recommending it l actually felt quite sorry for the people in the five star hotel next door who spent most of their time in the taverna next to our accomodation. By the way we used the sunbeds for free the whole week we just ensured we bought breakfast there the first day and the odd drink throughout the week and they are happy. Please support this family run hotel and save yourself some money to boot you can then spend it in the local family restaurant s and shops rather than goi g HB or FB and giving your money to the big internationally owned hotel chains.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but go for first floor and room 18 or 19 Sun on balcony afternoon and eveni...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank JuliaTavistockDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are actually staying here now. This was basically one of the cheapest hotels I could find for a cheeky little break on a budget. What a find! It is spotlessly clean, if I didn't know better I would think it was a new build - but finished, unlike many Greek buildings ;o)
The room is basic but comfortable - the professional photos on here are exact. The shower is hot, the bathroom is also spotless as is the shower curtain. The beds are comfortable (I like them quite hard). The kitchenette is small but functional - sufficient for preparing breakfast or a snack. The wi-fi works perfectly (as you can see) for me but for some reason my husband can't connect.
From our small balcony at the front of the hotel we have a view of the sea and the sun in the afternoon/evening. The hotel is situated at the end of the main street near a Lidl but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance even at this time of year (a lot don't open until May).
The owners are very friendly and we try our best to exchange a few words in Greek and in English. There was no hairdryer in the room but she provided me with one as soon as I asked. The only thing missing were mugs for our tea - but that's a very British thing and we have bought two as souvenirs so no problem.
If you want something nice on a budget don't hesitate!

Room Tip: They all appear to be good rooms. All the balconys appear to be at the front of the hotel and have a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boudicca_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not far from Platanias center but still in quiet place, right on the beach! Beach is not sandy, it is little pebble. Staff is very friendly and ready to help, wi-fi works perfectly. Very good quality for the price! We were given the best room in the hotel with great sea view!
You'll have to pay for the sunbeds since they belong to the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pontiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and although its at the far end of Platanias its a lovely place. There is a bigger hotel close by, but we were not troubled by noise. They are also building / opening a bar next to the hotel.

The apartment itself is basic, but neat and clean. There is also attached a balcony so where you can enjoy side-ocean view. There is no pool associated with the hotel as far as I know, but the beach is about 25-50 meters away.

There is a big parking place outside which we were able to use for free. There is a bus stop just outside so taking the bus to Chania is a breeze.

Room Tip: There are some rooms, that will give you the possibility to move the chairs and table from the balco...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank axehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Have just returned from an 11 day stay at this GREAT Hotel. Panos Beach Hotel Is at the far end of Platanias & next door to the Very Posh Minos Spa, but is in no way a poor relation. The room was clean, comfortable & more than ' basic'. The owners/managers & staff were very helpful & friendly.
I know that it was the begining of the season, so the bar wasn't open, but this was not a problem as it is only a short walk to the main road where you have a huge choice of tarvernas, snack bars & shops.
I had a car, but the bus service is good & the bus stop is at the top of the road. I shall be re-booking for next year & have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CostalotaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

OK accomodation, and just that. Beds,bathroom,balcony,kitchenette.
Clean and well maintained. No shower curtain. Free WiFi (which did not work...).
A/C included in room rate.
Very close to the beach and the rest of Platanias.
All in all a good alternative, if you only need a place to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1969Aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.0 mi away
Proimos Apartments
Proimos Apartments
#7 of 11 in Gerani
35 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
#6 of 11 in Kato Daratso
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#19 of 68 in Platanias
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#70 of 111 in Chania Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panos Beach Hotel

Address: Korai Street, Platanias, Crete 730 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Platanias
Hotel Class:2 star — Panos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panos Beach Hotel Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing