We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vigli Restaurant

Vigli Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 128 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, homemade wine and great service! Just try it you will not be dissapointed. We ate meat after the recommendation by the sweetest and most professional waitress:-D

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLady1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    27
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“what a sight! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I can definitely recommend this restaurant to all of you.A friend of mine from Platanias recommended it to me and she was right! I went to the restaurant with a group of friend and it was really good choice! Nice stroll from the center up the hill where you can find that place will strike your fancy. We loved the place and we hope to come back there one day. It is not only the sight but food was very good as well. And I can't say a bad word about the service. We had delicious dinner with good local wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rambolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Had a long an thirsty walk up to the top an when we arrived couldn't have been better the food the views the whole restaurant was awesome lovely atmosphere and romantic place to watch the world go bye definately going back an soon

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mfi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollola, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family owned restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant has the best view in Platanias. It needs a little more walking to the uppermost top of the hill, but it is worth of it. Traditional food and family members in charge is always a good combination. And the quality of the food is based on best materials and original olive oil. (You can taste the difference if some restaurant uses bulk oil for food).
Always happy to be there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juhani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family business!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I can see that some people are saying this place have averange food and service, i guess they prefer mcdonalds then. Beacause at this place the waitor takes time to talk to their coustumers and they are very polite. I prefer their grilled food here, and have never been disapointed. I will cut some points when it comes to dessert and wine. The dessert was prefabricated and the local wine was nothing special to talk about. Overall the view from this place will save almost any earlyer dissapointments, but its a shame that this resturants neigbour have built a wall blocking the best sunset view. We are for sure comming back in 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank auper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vigli Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Vigli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing