We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wave restaurant by the sea”
Review of Waves Restaurant

Waves Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waves Restaurant is located on the beach,with a wonderful view and beautiful sunset! The enviroment of the restaurant is friendly,with excellent service! Including fresh and well cooked dinners,which you can taste and enjoy them! For our little friends there is playground next to the restaurant and you can enjoy your food with safe!
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“wave restaurant by the sea”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

if you want to eat together with waves that is the waves restaurant indeed! we ate pork and chicken which were very well cooked and in large portion! Nice price, great place in a lovely beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    92
    37
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skovlunde, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice place to eat. New Greek food and jet traditionel cuisine. We are right at the waterfront.
The staff are give you all the time and help you need to find the food and drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nissedalen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The restaurant was magnificent! We sat next to the sea hearing the waves.. The food was very tasty, especially as we tasted some unique plates (and in normal prices!) . The staff was very polite and every one was in a happy mood. We had great time!! I will be there again soon!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgiroRg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valby, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Is located Down to the Beach away from the trafic. Waves has a menu Card Greek food or non traditional. For your menu you can choose among several good Wines. The evening gets alot better with the view of a perfect sunset that can be seen from the veranda with the sound of the Sea very close.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BennyBruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marousi, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!! Fantastic Staf”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The waves restaurant is wonderful. All tables are near the sea and you have fantastic view. The staff is very kind and the restaurant is very clean. As for the food , all the plates are fantastic. Be sure to taste the chicken club sandwich and the Cretan pizza.These were my favorites. I recommended it !!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manos_Sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waves Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Waves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing