We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agrimia Apart'Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great vacation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

had a wonderful vacation for a week, quiet location, very clean and new rooms, the pool area is really lovely. the only thing to mention is that the shower was very small but that is minor taking into consideration all other aspects. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return, good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Puiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at agrimia for a week and had a lovely stay. It is located a few minutes from the main square which is great if you are looking for a quieter area.The owner is very sweet and helpful and the apartment was modern and clean with comfy beds. Newly renovated with a relaxing pool area and the view from the balcony is beautiful. Would definitely recommend this lovely place to anyone traveling to platanias.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I went there with my family, brother and his wife in 2005 and actually experienced a fantastic moment with Agrimia. The funny part during our trip was that instead of a bus transporting us to the "hotel", the owner of Agrimia came by his own with his red 1920's Volvo and picked up 6 people, LOL. We fit in there but my brother almost broke a bone because of that. This man should be nominated for the Nobel Prize - definitely! Anyway, the apartments were very clean, the staff was incredibly hospitalised and we got an authentic touch of Greece. Water or coffe is impossible to get since Agrimia don't have any restaurant/bar - but that's ok since everything is so near :).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tallennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermelo, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean. Nicely priced. Perfectly hosted! The location is on walking distance from the center, beach and restaurants. The interior is rather basic but everything is there. Defenitly will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tovawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.0 mi away
Esthisis Suites
Esthisis Suites
#5 of 69 in Platanias
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#6 of 69 in Platanias
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 69 in Platanias
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrimia Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrimia Apart'Hotel

Property: Agrimia Apart'Hotel
Address: Pano Platanias, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Platanias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agrimia Apart'Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrimia Holiday Apart'Hotel offers self-catering accommodation in the cosmopolitan area of Platanias,12km west of the scenic centre and port of Chania. It has a swimming pool with a lovely sun terrace, while the nearest beach is 300 metres away. The air-conditioned studios and apartments at Agrimia enjoy pool and garden views from their private balconies. Each features a fully equipped kitchenette, a dining area and a sofa. Facilities also include free Wi-Fi, Flat-screen Satellite TV, Safety Deposit Box, Iron, Hairdryer and a private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Agrimia Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrimia Apart'Hotel Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing