We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have FUN!”

Eclipse Bar Platanias
Ranked #3 of 9 Nightlife in Platanias
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open every year from April to October and located in Platanias on the beautiful island of Crete in Greece. Eclipse is renowned for its yummy drinks, wild and friendly staff, groovy DJs and out of control parties! A definite MUST SEE on your trip to Crete!
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great place to have FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can't even begin to describe how I much I loved Eclipse. I met some great people there and had a blast!! Great music, amazing drinks, and a superb staff. If you go to Crete then you better go to Eclipse!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This was a fun bar with a very good service and friendly staff. Enjoyed my time there and will go back again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Can't wait to go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!! Music, drinks, people..... everything crazyyyyyyyyyy!!
I'm counting the days for my next visit to Platanias!
Eclipse forever ;)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofia .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best club in your vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Greeks know how to party and this place rocks! Five stars for the music , the cocktails and the people there! Excellent service and drinks!

Helpful?
Thank JRSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have had the time of my life in this place!! Great staff, great music and the atmosphere to get you going all night long!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eclipse Bar Platanias also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Eclipse Bar Platanias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing