We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaStar

SeaStar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The SeaStar takes you to one hour tours around the national park of Theodorou Island. On the menu: Amazing views, History and Mythology, Snorkeling among fishes, your own portrait underwater...Have a bite of everything or enjoy only snorkeling, it is up to you...One hour is not enough? Join us on a private tour for more adventures on land and at sea.Join our passionate team the time of a dream boat trip and experience the sea our way!
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Top trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having spent some time on the Internet looking for something more than a pile 'em high glass bottomed boat tour with some snorkelling thrown in we found these guys. They were helpful from the off. We called to book, they were informative about the best time to come, what the tours offered etc. when we arrived they made us feel very welcome. The location is great, the small staff very relaxed, intelligent and helpful. The were 6 of us, 4 teenagers and 2 adults plus an older couple who wanted to understand more about the island rather than snorkel. The guys combined our tours so we got the best of both worlds. Freddie and the captain are very friendly and knowledgable about much more than just another island! The highlight was the snorkelling. It's rare that anyone actually wants to snorkel with you, and takes the time to show you the different species of marine life, sponges, star fish, sea urchins and even octopus. We had a fantastic time and would recommend Sea Star to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamL-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice end to our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A great ending to a great holiday.

€15 each for the classic boat trip which included a guided voyage round the island and a stop of snorkelling lasting in total for about an hour.

It was me, my lady, the guide and the captain. Real personal experience. Sea was bit rough but the snorkelling was sheltered and relaxed. Fed the fish and saw some sea life. Not like a fish tank but it is the Med.

The boat was comfortable, modern and powerful and most importantly had shade from the sun.

Head down to Platanias and look for the black kiosk and pay your €15 and enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Dave12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best trip in our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My and my boyfriend took an adventure snorkeling tour. We were snorkeling for the first time and were little afraid of it, but everybody was so great and explained and showed us everything, so there was absolutely no reason for worries. The snorkeling tour was a really good choice, we really enjoyed it and in another holiday we will be definitely looking for similar activity.
Our best recommendations!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LucieFroncova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We took a classic tour for one hour and it was the best! Our 4-year old son got to hold starfish and try snorkeling with us and the guide. A good price, interesting and very nice guides. Value for the money! My best recommendations!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Made my whole day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We took a tour that lasted a little more than an hour, but it made my whole day! The crew and the tourguide were so enthustiastic and were very wellread about the places and the things we saw. I can warmly recommend the company and the boattrip. Exciting tour and wonderful people! Love from Sweden ♡

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaStar also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to SeaStar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing