We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant by the seaside”

Ariadne Beach Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant has been established since 1989 under the direction of Manoli and Anastasia Ladaki. It is a family business in which we take great care to make your experiences unforgettable. The family is complimented by our invaluable team in all posts, who have for many years given their best to provide outstanding service. Our whole team thanks you for the many years of support.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Great restaurant by the seaside”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A good restaurant by the Beach, great atmosphere in the evening. Nice and friendly staff. Good Food, a good notch up from all the other touristplaces.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efi M, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
dear guest,
even late - we would like to thank you for your nice words and hope that when you visit Platanias we will meet again! New menu in same cosy atmosphere by the sea! Keep smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    100
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
harstad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Every time we bring friends to Platanias, we take them to Ariadne, because we know that they will like it. Good food and super waiters. Even if the restaurant is full, they smile, sing and make you feel so good. See you next year guys!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efi M, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
We are always smiling because we like what we do ! Thanks you like it too !!! You are always welcome !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leikanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The service could be more friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went here once. Because of the good Tripadvisor review and because of the location on the beach. The food was very good. We chose the mix platter with different greek specialities. It can be recommended! We were five people, and the table which had been reserved for us, was a round table next to the beach. Good. However, the service could be improved. We asked it the mixed platter for two persons could be made for three persons. But, the answer was no. No explanation why. No smile. Hmmmm.... Also, although the location next to the beach is beautful, it is even more beautiful on the Kyano Beach Restaurant were you are actually sitting on the beach--that is, on the lawn under some trees. And comparing prices, Ariadne is more expensive than our favorite the Kyano Beach Restaurant. I also wonder why--when the menu is in both greek, english and swedish--the bill is in greek? That said, the restaurant is among the better ones in Platanias.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinnorway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efi M, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Although the delay of our answer, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really like to tell us what you (our customers) did not like in order to improve. According to the bill - you have a point - but you should have asked for details to not feel strange about the money you had to pay. According to the mix grill, it is not so easy for the kitchen to change the ingredients or quantities because that will effect the varius factors such as the costing of dishes, etc. It is no coincidence that Ariadne exists almost 30 years thanks to the relationship quality-price. Hope to see you again! Keep smiling !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolsås
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Amazing place - hotel, and restraunt on the beach, beautiful view !!! , food - heaven, its no words to describe all of this heavenly food ! But what the most important is the people who work there - they all are incredible !!! :))) guys - we love you !:)) Big thanks for all of you, that you create for us such unique time - this week was the best holliday ever ! See you !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borokrzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efi M, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
thanks is very little to describe how you did us feel with this review. We wait to see you again to fulfill your desires once more ! Take care !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokksund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very nice to come back”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We visited this restaurant a couple of times last year with other family members. When we came back this year they greeted us 'welcome back'. That we were recognized only strengthened our impresion that they care for their customers.

The food was very tasty. The servants check that everything is ok and we will definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efi M, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words ! Εvery year we try to do the best! You are always welcome! Keep smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariadne Beach Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Ariadne Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing