We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omega Platanias Hotel Village
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 weekend during july 2013, and we loved it! Very nice and clean hotel. The room was big and spacious and perfectly located. You are very close to the center of Platanias and to the beach. Very quiet at night and the morning. Perfect for both couples and families.

The only negative thing i have to mention is that the beds are very hard and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinaSoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    38
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was very fun staying at this hotel! Funniest staff i've ever met. It was very clean, thanks to the cleaner and when we went back home we we wished we could staying here forever! The pool was great and dont mention on the resturant, nicest staff i've ever met and yummi!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilhelm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent atmosphere, lovely carefully maintained garden & pool, very good cleaning and friendly and helpful staff. The pool bar had limited snack service time (delicious food when available!), and it was open for drinks until 11 pm. However the bartender mostly rehearsed his guitar playing and seemed often irritated when some of us wanted to buy something, so I sometimes felt unpleasant like disturbing him. This was the only negative feature and surprising too, when all the rest of the staff were wonderfully kind and service-minded. The weekends when Litsa worked there were totally different, a cheerful spirit ruled in the whole bar/reception area. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends as a good-value-for-money accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

A very nice experience in a complex with studios, duplex and 2 room apartments. The apartments are quite basic - which means they equipped with the basic amenities, but of a good standard. The kitchen facilities are to be considered for preparing breakfast only - however adequate for this purpose. Pool area is nice and kept spotlessly clean by the resident manager Tony. Cleaning of rooms also excellent. Free WIFI - working in reception area however varying in apartments. There is a small bar/lunchrestaurant operated by Mr. Kostas and his wife. The lunchrestaurant was open from 12-16.00, bar from 09-23.00. Good service and food.
Distance to beach 500m, citycenter Platanias 500m. Lots of restaurants around, closest Taverna " Drosia" with local specialities 150m. Childrenpool in connection with main pool. Green garden.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamina, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Me and my friend stayed a week and was very very happy with the experience at Omega Platanias Hotel Village. The service was excellent, both owners Litsa and Kostas were professional, extremely friendly and keeping up a lovely relaxed holiday atmosphere. The whole hotel area was kept very clean and tidy. We will be returning...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhtinatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Clean friendly and well located in the heart of platanias
Good place for the rest on crete

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIKKIKAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Good place to stay full of Finns as its part of the aurinkomatkat.
Good big rooms, self catering. Aircon works. Small bar for snacks and drinks.
Smooth check in. In a 10 min. distance from the beach of platanias

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jangotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
0.5 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 69 in Platanias
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Village Hotel
Sunrise Village Hotel
#5 of 69 in Platanias
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#17 of 69 in Platanias
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#7 of 69 in Platanias
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Maria Apartments
Casa Maria Apartments
#28 of 69 in Platanias
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omega Platanias Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omega Platanias Hotel Village

Property: Omega Platanias Hotel Village
Address: Platanias, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platanias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Omega Platanias Hotel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Omega Platanias Hotel Village"The "Ω" (the Greek letter "O mega") is the 24th letter of the Greek alphabet. It was created for opposing the smaller, "O" (the Greek letter “O ) In the written form, the letter "Ω" was crafted to show the duration and characteristic expression of the "O", when it is to illustrate PLEASURE and ADMIRATION.Oh... What a beautiful place!Discover the pleasures in "Omega Platanias Hotel Village" In the cosmopolitan area of Platanias, just 10 minutes from the center of the city of Chania along the highway, lies the charming hotel "Omega Platanias Hotel Village". With the beach just a 3 minutes walking distance, "Omega Platanias Hotel Village" is here to offer you the most unforgettable vacation, surrounded by a beautiful natural environment of over six acres.The luxurious complex of Omega Platanias comprises of 44 spacious apartments that promise a comfortable stay, designed with elegance and subtle touches of tradition and yet adapted to the modern needs of the hotel's guests, destined for the ultimate pleasure and relaxation you deserve on your vacation.Indigenous materials, wood, iron, stone, bricks dated back to the last century and ochre, the sensitivity and respect for the environment are all factors that contribute to the vitality, the harmonious naturalness and uniqueness of the area noticed by guests at all times and in every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omega Platanias Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omega Platanias Hotel Village Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing