We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little extra!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama

Panorama
Ranked #66 of 128 Restaurants in Platanias
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little extra!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great food, traditional greek and international dishes! The best view in town so remember to make a reservation!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne Berit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well it was a fantastic view....”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It was a fantastic view. We didn't like the atmosphere, the staf was not very friendly. My dish was really good and I enjoyed most of it. The vegetables was overcooked and horrible, so I didn't eat them. The staf started to argue with me why I didn't finished my meal it felt very uncomfortable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FamiljenPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good view shame about the food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The food was bland and boring and we were still eating our starter when they brought out the main
Course , which they left on the table.this was our first night of our holiday and we were very
Disappointed .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbiie197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up the stairs is a good restaurant :)”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice restaurant with good food, nice staff, and most likely a nice view (except when it is dark :)
Prices are reasonable and we got Ouzo when finished eating :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrodeLind76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good view even though it was dark”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We came and ate pretty late, around 22:00, when the sun had already set and almost no one else was eating. My girlfriend ordered the Greek Plate which was really good and fresh. I asked for some local food and got recommended the Kleftiko which was REALLY good. The staff was friendly and really nice also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whataboutlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing