We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metaxia's Restaurant

Metaxia's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had several of our dinners at Metaxias during our stay in Crete.
It is located just off the main road in Platanias. So you can get a real break form the busy main street and enjoy greek food or a homemade pizza with a bottle of wine or a mythos.
We will definitely come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent food and the Best service . I have returned to this place everytime i have been In platanias. A Nice peacefull atmosphere and the Best beef fillet and a choklade cake that melts In your mouthe. 5 stars from me :)

Mikkel / Denmark

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank migueldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic food and great service. Staff friendly and helpful.

Would recommend to everyone great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just average, nothing more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

To start off with something good; the resturant is on a side street so it's a bit more quiet than the ones on the main road.

The food was not impressive in any way, although if you go for the special three course deals it's decent value if you're not looking for a culinary experience.

The service is okay, although slow.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OysteinSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Metaxia´s is a nice restaurant with good service. We ordered the keflaki and it was nice, but there was a bit too much bones and not enough lamb in it. The location is great and the dessert on the house (creme caramel) was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceccii86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metaxia's Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Metaxia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing