We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food”

Carpe Diem Restaurant Bar
Ranked #51 of 133 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seaside Restaurant – Café – BarFollow the motto: ‘’ It’s not age, it’s attitude ‘’ and spoil every member of your family by living the unique experience of eating tasteful bites of Greek traditional cuisine accompanied with healthy, fresh salads and colorful appetizers.Take a sip of life by drinking the first Cretan fresh draught beer, known for its high quality and refreshing taste, your favorite type of our house-wine made from juicy grapes of the well-known local vineyards or one of our cold, refreshing and multicolored cocktails.Of course nothing of all these would matter unless you meet the hospitality of the owners, the pleasant disposition of the stuff and the Greek atmosphere under the hot sun and near the relaxing sea.Make a choice! Enjoy through your senses!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Fresh salad cut in front of me and the steak was very well cooked. We came here for a week and the food every day was delicious. Meet the staff!!!!! Excellent service !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stefi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food and people!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks for the very tasty chicken fillet and nice live singer at Wednesday! We will back to this place as soon as we can do it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good service and food!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautifully located by the sea, service was really good even though we were a big famly, with everyone ordering different plates. The waitress gave us a glass of romeiko with a smile and waited patiently.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank L0Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice and kind restaurant.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here many times during our time in Platanias. Very good food served by nice and smiling staff. Quick and good service, nice location and atmosphere. Recommend this one fully.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Delicious food, good service - friendly and happy stuff, very big meals but can get to go. Got complimentary desert and Raki (traditional local vodka but tastes better). Very reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Maarja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carpe Diem Restaurant Bar also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Carpe Diem Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing