We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel!”
Review of Ermis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ermis Suites
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The service was exellent! Before we left Norway we spoke to the owner who arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport, to a lower price. A nice lady wished us welcome and showed us to our appartement. The appartement was nice and clean, and we got one veranda on each side. The cleaninglady did a very good job in our 13 nights stay, thanks to her.We also could rent sunbeds for the whole stay cheaper than day by day, and that suited us perfect. All we had to do in the morning was to put our towels on the sunbed, go home to eat breakfast and then return to the beach The hotel does'nt have their own swimmingpool (we prefer to swim in the sea), but we were welcome to use the pool at the hotel next door. It was only 8-10 minutes walk to the senter of Platanias, and right outside the hotel it was a small amusingpark with minigolf,gocart, rodeo, etc.. It was a small and quiet hotel with a nice staff, and we recommend it, it was a pleasent stay.
And when we left, we were surprised with a gift :-))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hima64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

The location is great!!! Right on the beach!
Big, comfortable and very clean rooms!!!
We recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I am not really sure how this hotel gets any good reviews at all, but here goes my list: Hair on pillows (not ours), floors dirty, bed was like 2 ply cardboard over particle board, toilet broke on first flush and would have run all night had I not shut the water, AC rattled loudly until I shoved enough cardboard into various points to stop it, postage stamp beach was wall to wall people, beach itself is maybe the worst section and I walked the whole thing, etc., etc. Checked out at 7:30 AM and he would not consider refunding the next 2 nights I would not be there.....found another place down the way that was great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FaustoOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ermis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The truth is that you had booked 2 rooms, and when you realized that 1 was enough for all of you , you asked for a refund, as you didn't get it ( cause of policy of Expedia which you booked through) you decided to write this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed at Ermis Suites for 3 nights in March. This is really off-season in the resort areas of Crete, but to those of us in the U.S. who enjoy the benefits of "shoulder seasons", this hotel was a vacation bargain!

I didn't know what to expect from the pictures shown - I wish I had inside photos to post. I was pleasantly surprised as the studio room we had was very clean, quiet and felt secure. There was plenty of room to stretch out. The rooms felt as though they were on the newer side, or at least had fresh paint & linens.

This was a great area to base for touring the eastern side of Crete while being near to Chania for excellent restaurant selections in the Venetian harbor area.

We would stay here again if visiting Crete, especially during the quiet & inexpensive low season!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We discovered Ermis by chance in 2007 looking on the Internet for an apartment around Hania . Looked good on the Internet and in reality was even better because never in our life have we experienced such hospitality.
Dear Pantelis, Katerina and Elina were so friendly, polite and always helpful !!! We truly felt treated as part of the family. Atmosphere far exceeded our expectation.
We regarded them as our good friends as they were the most welcoming people on the island who made us feel at home. (The late night supper on our arrival and the bottle of wine that greeted us was a very nice touch). By the end of our stay we were quite sad to leave.
Pantelis is a great source of information on exploring Crete including hiring a car at a very competitive price and on where to eat out (don't miss your chance to visit "Metheory" - you'll never forget this place) ,
The cost is very affordable.
The location couldn't be more convenient - in the center of Platanias and right on the unspoilt, blue flag beach, close to the wonderful town of Chania city .
The studios has everything you would need, all cooking facilities for those who wish to make their own meal. Across the street there are big supermarkets and a lot of local markets for fruits and vegetables just round the corner. We were so forunate to be able to self-cater with so much ease.
We had the immense pleasure to stay at Ermis two times for three weeks and every visit gets better .
It was the fourth time we were in Crete but every year we find amazing things. This time was the most wonderfull we had !
There are a lot of wonderful places in the world but nothing can be compared with Cretan tender and friendly atmosfere.
If you try to find a place where the people are unbelievable then Ermis is the place for you.
My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend Ermis hotel to anyone.
If we ever went back to Crete your hotel would be the ONLY choice for us.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank no.vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

My partner and I wanted to visit Chania out of the normal tourist season. This was one of just a few places open in February. We had a self catering apartment with a slim sea view. The apartment had 2 bedrooms and was a good size although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. There was a kitchen/dining/living area with a small television showing Greek programmes. There was a balcony both front and back. The front one looked down the side of the apartment block towards the sea and the back one overlooked a childrens playground. The apartment came 'heated' with 2 convector heaters. Unfortunately we had a power cut on the first night and torrential rain and thunderstorms the second night. Fortunately we were going to be out all day and on the third day it was 20 degrees! The beach is a minute's walk down the side of the apartments but no pool. It was also very central with a few shops open in the winter; in the summer it is right in the middle of everything.
As a base for touring we found it quite adequate. As a holiday base it had everything you could possible need. Knowing Platanias has a great beach and nightlife we would use these apartments again

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank KentGrecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
6.8 mi away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kolymbari
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#20 of 68 in Platanias
248 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Despina
Hotel Despina
#56 of 68 in Platanias
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Esthisis Suites
Esthisis Suites
#5 of 68 in Platanias
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lambrinos Suites
Lambrinos Suites
#39 of 68 in Platanias
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermis Suites

Address: Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Platanias
Price Range: £26 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ermis Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ermis Suites consisting of : 2 villas (3 at 5 pers ) 75 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, 2wc, living room, veranda, refrigerator, air-conditioning, sea view, tv, etc. 6 apartments (2 at 5 pers.) 50 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc. 6 studios (2 at 3 pers.) 35 square meters each with bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ermis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermis Hotel Platanias
Ermis Suites Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing