We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Evropi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Evropi
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I took last minute trip to Crete, and was surprised how good hotel Evropi was what comes to the price. Beautiful and quite new hotel with large rooms with lots of equipment. I also appreciated the large balcony from where you could gaze sunsets drinking a couple of Mythos beer ordered from bar (cheap prices!) directly to room or obtained from the supermarket just 10m from Evropi.

Nice atmosphere overall, staff was nice and had good sense of humor. It's up to you if it's a good thing but the hotel is mainly for Finnish travel agency customers. All menus, caution signs, information etc. was given in Finnish. As a Finn, it was weird but funny to talk to people for example at the pool in your mother tongue. Great and sunny pool, you did not need to walk to the beach which was about 500m far from Evropi.

All in all, almost perfect hotel, a bit too basic to my mind but I really did not need anything more. I warmly suggest this hotel to anyone who gets a good deal.

Room Tip: The best room is the one above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pqi_royal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were one week in this hotel late in June and enjoyed every bit of it. The room (single room) was spacious and cleaned daily. Kitchen equipment was enough for us to create some breakfast and maybe even lunch. We were a bit suspicious about not having airconditioning in the hotel but now I must say ceiling fan was more than enough and for example at nighttime we did not use it at all or only on low-position. Our room was on the 1st floor so don't know if it's hotter upstairs. Don't expect great views from the balcony as the hotel is in "countryside".

Pool area is quite small but very clean and has sun all day long. Pool bar was great with decent prices and tasty food. In short we can recommend this to anyone who likes a little clean hotel with very nice staff and not too far from the beach and restaurats / shops (few min walk).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had a quick start holiday, actually we did not have time to search any information about this hotel. But everything about this place was only positive surprise!! Room was very nice and clean, which I appreciate very much. And because of that, I think, there was no bugs or cockroach or any other small disgusting things!! Only small minus, there was no air conditioning, but that was ok, there was a fan in the sealing. Usually we do not eat at hotel, but this time we did! Hotel staff, cook themselves sooooo good food, that we just enjoyed it by the pool few times! And how friendly and fun people they were! This place I can honestly recommend people who needs to have a peaceful and nice holiday! One more thing: the oldest, owner of this place, Mr. Vasilis Katsoulis, was looking just like daddy from movie called "My big fat greek wedding"!!! I was totally crush on him!!! :D Also the pool area, even it is small, but is is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santsu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnaErikaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lotte r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pyytäkää pohjois/itäpuolelta ja varmistakaa, ettei parvekkeilla ole ampiaispesiä.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
6.3 mi away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kolymbari
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#16 of 68 in Platanias
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#31 of 68 in Platanias
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Karmi Studios & Apartments
Karmi Studios & Apartments
#8 of 12 in Kolymbari
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Seashell Apartments
Seashell Apartments
#2 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Evropi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evropi

Address: Hotel Evropi , Ethnikis Antistaseos | Platanias Chania Crete Greece, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotele Evropi is located near the centre of Platanias , 200 m away from the sea .Our apartments are very spaciou equipped with ceiling fan , A/C , WIFI , fidge and small kitchenette. We have studios , separate bedroom apartments . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Evropi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evropi Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing