We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chryssana Beach Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Indigo Mare(Platanias)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Rose(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dome Hotel(Platanias)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonia Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
114
65
26
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
65
26
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantperfect locationnice hotellgreat hotelextra paymentnice roomnew buildingcleaning ladypool areahotel restaurantshort walkthe air conditioningrecommend this hotelagia marinaother hotelstwo weeksbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Perfect location by the sea. Spacy appartment, family room with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms and with large balcony and view over sea.
Restaurant with god sevice, almost sitting at the beach. Prices normal and the meny very good.
Credits to the chef. Nice pool areas.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johan_a_andersson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Johan,

Thank you for visiting MARIKA Hotel during your summer holidays to the beautiful island of Crete. We feel really happy to hear that you liked our accommodations and appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our restaurant, the friendly service as well as the tasty menu that our Chef and his team prepare with professionalism.

We will be happy to welcome you once more in our beautiful resort MARIKA Hotel.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

One of the best familyhotels ever. Good quality, excellent staff, serviceminded, friendly. Lovley restaurant and a beautiful Place for dinner and breakfast. We ordered halfboard and all the meals were perfect greek cousine.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asas184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to rate and comment MARIKA Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed the service of our staff, the breakfast and dinner at our restaurant and our unique environment.

It will be our pleasure to have the chance to welcome you once again and make your stay full of great moments.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our second stay in Marika hotel. Nice new pool area as well as the good old one. Tasty food in the Waves restaurant. Easy access to the beach. Friendly staff. Short walk to Platanias or to Agia Marina.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the new wing.
Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 572minnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest,

It is a honor for us that you visited our Hotel again for second time and it would be very nice to see you again for many times at future.

We are very happy with your satisfaction with our resort and our restaurant Waves that provides very delicious dishes as well as a beautiful and relaxing view.

We are expecting you for your next visit to spend a great holidays time !

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

the hotell have be on sopt for several years This year a new part was made New rooms & pool are Clean and fresh recommended for families and couples Reataurnt & bar with exellent food and dinks Service minded staff Not far away fromPlatanias center & the best part just by the beach

Stayed: July 2016
Thank kattapaleologou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure your comments for the Marika Hotel and really thank you for your review.

We hope that next year will see you again and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Lived in a superior flat at ground level in one of the new buildings. Very nice standard of the room. Cleaning was superb. Vawes restaurant has delicious food, and an excellent staff, breakfast was flawless. Will definitely be staying here next time I go to Creete!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the new part of the hotel
Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerjeBodo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities of the Hotel, the restaurant and the service of our staff, which is always willing to help you.

We are looking forward to your next visit, so that we can offer you one more unforgettable experience!

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews