We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Toxo Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were the first guests of the season and had a wonderful time at Toxo. The 2-bed duplex apartment is perfect for a family of four; kids have their own bathroom, there is a small kitchenette and sitting room, plus 2 balconies, upstairs and downstairs. 2 pools, a games room with air hockey, pool and 2 PCs. Plus a baby/toddler play area.
A very convenient supermarket across a local road for drinks/fresh bread/eggs and you can have breakfast on your balcony in the sunshine every morning.
But the key to this hotel is the hotel manager, Paraskevier, who is simply the most amazingly kind,helpful and responsive host you could imagine. She is genuinely happy to help with anything to ensure you have a happy holiday. Inspired by her, all the staff (the cleaners and the bar/restaurant staff) are also very kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wildernesscycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nurmijarvi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel Toxo really is a nice, quiet place to stay. And yes, the staff in hotel and in restaurant are extremely friendly with fluent english. We stayed with a todler and the hotel was easy to access, nice pool area, calm and relaxed atmosphere.

Only minus was too hard bed (my back was quite sore after that week) and that the cleaning ladies didn´t wash the dishes. Maybe it´s not included?!?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel is located just 100m off the beach, the service is outstanding, the area is magnificent and the hotel is clean, tidy and new. Everything is perfect for holidays.
I'll definitely come back, the sooner the better.
Thank you guys!!
Alex Roniotis

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smørum, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We will definitely come back to the Hotel Toxo. As a disabled I got a great service. There was only one fault, the holiday was too short.
The restaurant's food was superb.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jkarll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skåne, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Can you imagine going twice during your holiday to the same place? If yes, then this hotel is just the right place to stay!
Hospitality and service provided by the whole staff were just excellent and made us feel that we were at home!
We didn't mind distances as we had a car (we always drive a lot). But even if you don't have any you can still easily enjoy your stay. There's a little shop just on the opposite side of the street, 2 beautiful swimming pools and you reach the beach and plenty of restaurants in less than 5 min. I'd like to add that Toxo hotel has its own cosy restaurant "Sebastian" where you can get (almost) anything you wish ;)
We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We came home 3 days ago and have already recommended Toxo to several of our family and friends. The Hotel, the rooms, the pools, the restaurent and the surroundings are perfect, but it is the fantastic service from the staff that ties everything together and ensures a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

WOW! This was the best and highest level of the hotel, where I've ever been in the Mediterranean area. The hotel was as good as new, and the rooms, service and the staff was wonderful. Swimming pools, there were two. TripAdvisor recommended this place and that is why these pages should always be read before the destination and the hotel reservation. The hotel also serves as a high-quality facilities and a nice Sebastian's restaurant, where we ate several times. Across the street is a super-market where to get fresh bread each morning and evening snack. Crete & Agia Marina is a nice place anyway, and we will certainly come back again...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fisutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
3.5 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 68 in Platanias
230 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kolymbari
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#17 of 68 in Platanias
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#32 of 68 in Platanias
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esthisis Suites
Esthisis Suites
#4 of 68 in Platanias
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toxo Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toxo Hotel & Apartments

Property: Toxo Hotel & Apartments
Address: 25is Martiou 14, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Platanias
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toxo hotel is located in Platanias of Chania, a city near the sea with tourism infrastructure and development. It is 10 km (at the west) from the city of Chania and it is ideal for summer vacations. The modern design in combination with the natural beauty of the location creates a unique environment for the lovers of quietness, enjoyment and relaxation. The design and infrastructure give the opportunity of accommodating disabled people. The comforts of the hotels and the Cretan hospitality make the guest’s staying unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toxo Hotel & Apartments Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing