We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday in Toxo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Toxo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Toxo
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Platanias
Jamsa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday in Toxo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our family spent a wonderful week in Toxo. The room was nice, clean and just perfect for us. Food in the restaurant was delicious and there was also a kids menu with many different meals to choose. The best part for our children was of course the pool. Pool area was also clean and cosy. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful, we enjoy our vacation very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatuJamsa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budardalur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed for two weeks at this great hotel in June and July 2013. The apartments are neat and clean. The service first class. The food very good. The facilities in the pool courtyard is relaxing. Only one bug was found; connection to internet was slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sturlaugsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Took my family to Crete (4 adults 18-55) for the first time.
Stayed at hotel Toxo and had the best of times.

The location of the hotel is at the same time excluded but only takes 3 min to walk to the main street of Platanias and only a couple more and then you are at the beach. Perfect !

The hotel/appartment we got was on the lower level with balcony overlooking the pool and the pool bar/resturant..

Although the hotel was built in app 2002 it still has the fresh look of a new building. Everything is working fine and is very clean. Beds and bedrooms, kitchenette´s and wc. Really felt like home !

That was only the facilities but what made our stay was the staff !!

The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Mrs Ana and staff thank you very much.

The resturant/bar is owned/run separate from the hotel. There Mr. Lefteris runs things with his excellent staff.
1. Chef is exceptionally good
2. Bartenders and waiters/waitress so friendly and helpful
3. Last but not least Mr. Lefteris himself being very friendly and sharing his ocean of knowledge of Crete and history. We did not need any guide after getting advice from you :)

Again thank you all for making our stay at Toxo Crete an experience we will never forget.
Hope to see you soon again.

We give Toxo and staff our highest recommendations.

Jon, Anna, Berglind and Sigrun Edda
Iceland

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonSteinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed in Toxo for a week in April. The season hadn’t really started yet. Nearly all the shops and restaurants weren’t open yet, (but I didn’t care because I was warned about that). Some of them opened during the week. I reserved a one person’s room for the week. What I got was this room for two disabled persons meaning the toilet was a one for disabled and there were two beds instead of one, and the room was on the ground level. The price was for one though at that time. The hotel is not on the beach but the walking distance there is very bearable. The toilet didn’t work for a while but the manager did all she could to make it work as soon as possible (took her +one day). I didn’t use the restaurant very much, if you don’t count the breakfasts I had there (which were very nice). The freshly squeezed orange juice really was my favourite. There’s a little supermarket just across the street and you can get everything you need from there and the salesperson there was very nice and helpful too. I can recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially nice were the manager (Paraskevi) and the bar keeper (Irene). Sorry, that I didn’t ask their full names.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tompsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family stayed at Toxo for 1w in July 2012. We have a 1yr old girl and for us this hotel was excellent. Very fresh, clean, fast free internet and excellent service. Considering the price, it must be best in class in this region. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I was reading the reviews of this hotel before I decided to spend our holidays there. We were not disappointed!!! We had one bedroom apartment with a little kitchen. The apartment is clean, specious with large balcony-perfect for us-a couple with 1 year old daughter. The Manager will do EVERYTHING to make your holiday perfect! If you have a baby, you can get a baby chair in your room!!! Which was very helpful!
The restaurant is cheep and food very good and room service is free of charge! Also a thing you appreciate when having a baby.
All the staff is really nice! The pool area is enough for all guests, nice shade under few palm trees, very cosy.
Even here are lots of families with children it is calm and relaxed. Nice and quiet during the night as well.
The only down side is that it is not on the beach. But it is about 3 minute walk so if I consider all qualities of this hotel I would definitly stay there again!!!
It was really nice holiday and I do recommend this hotel to everyone!!!
Thank you Voula and all the staff making our holiday so special! :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were the first guests of the season and had a wonderful time at Toxo. The 2-bed duplex apartment is perfect for a family of four; kids have their own bathroom, there is a small kitchenette and sitting room, plus 2 balconies, upstairs and downstairs. 2 pools, a games room with air hockey, pool and 2 PCs. Plus a baby/toddler play area.
A very convenient supermarket across a local road for drinks/fresh bread/eggs and you can have breakfast on your balcony in the sunshine every morning.
But the key to this hotel is the hotel manager, Paraskevier, who is simply the most amazingly kind,helpful and responsive host you could imagine. She is genuinely happy to help with anything to ensure you have a happy holiday. Inspired by her, all the staff (the cleaners and the bar/restaurant staff) are also very kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wildernesscycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#20 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Omega Platanias Hotel Village
Omega Platanias Hotel Village
#19 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#15 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#32 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#14 of 69 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toxo

Property: Hotel Toxo
Address: 25 Martiou, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Platanias
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toxo hotel is located in Platanias of Chania, a city near the sea with tourism infrastructure and development. It is 10 km (at the west) from the city of Chania and it is ideal for summer vacations. The modern design in combination with the natural beauty of the location creates a unique environment for the lovers of quietness, enjoyment and relaxation. The design and infrastructure give the opportunity of accommodating disabled people. The comforts of the hotels and the Cretan hospitality make the guest’s staying unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Toxo Platanias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing