We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Platanias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Platanias
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Platanias
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a great time! The room was really clean, the staff was very friendly and the poolbar was excellent. The hotel is practically placed ON the beach, and close to supermarkets, towncentre, shopping & Spa. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragnhild85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Platanias for 11 nights in late August 2013. We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel, and Platanias in general. We lived in a basic studio, and we thought it was fine. The cleaning was not the best, they did not clean the floor very often, and the sheets weren't changed (even when I spilled some coke on the bed, they did not change it). But it didn't bother us too much. Internet only worked near the reception, and the TV didn't work at all, BUT we did not go to Greece to Google or watch TV so we didn't care much about that either. Otherwise the hotel was very nice! Quiet and very friendly staff, close to everything and as good as on the beach.

It says that there is no parking at the hotel, but we hired a car for the entire stay, and always found some place near the hotel to park free of charge, so that was no problem.

Since we traveled there our selves and not by charter, and had our own car, we had to find the hotel , and it was not very easy. The description how to get there is a bit confusing, but here is our description:
If you're taking the coast road from Chania you will drive through Agia Marina before you're coming to Platanias, and Villa Platanias is situated just after the end of Agia Marina in the start of Platanias. (Coming from the highway you will enter the town from the other end). Then you will get a hotel called Jasmine Hotel on the left side, which is a hotel made of stone, so impossible to miss. Just by that hotel you have to turn right, following the sign to the "Stadium" and "First Aid". The stadium is at the end of that street, and the hotel is on the left side of it. Driving down the short (and not very wide) street, you will see a small parking lot on your left side, try to park there, and the hotel is just a few meters away. Otherwise you can just park in the street.

If you're looking for a good restaurant we can recommend Symposium which is in the main street on the beach side in the west end of Platanias - cheap, very good service, and really good food!

Have a nice stay in Platanias, hope this was helpful :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Best location in platanias, close to everything, very friendly staff that bends over backwards to satisfy everyones needs, great value for money, charter destination low 4 star hotel mainly due to great service and friendliness but not a luxury hotel by any means, beautifully maintained little garden, overall good charter level hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skysunbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Enjoyed one week of relaxing holiday at Villa Platanias. Staff was the most helpful and location of the hotel in fantastic. Right at the center of Platanias and beach front.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
0.0 mi away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#32 of 69 in Platanias
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 69 in Platanias
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
0.0 mi away
Chryssana Beach Hotel
Chryssana Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kolymbari
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Esthisis Suites
Esthisis Suites
#7 of 69 in Platanias
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Platanias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Platanias

Property: Villa Platanias
Address: Kydonias, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Platanias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Platanias 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the best place; in the center of Platanias, yet in a very peaceful place right on the beach front. Our guests can sunbathe by the pool or on our private beach. Villa Platanias was built in 2000. It is minutes away from tavernas, bars and shopping areas. It also features a fine restaurant, a sauna and a small gym. The gardens and green surroundings add a pleasant flavour to this charming hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Platanias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Platanias Hotel Platanias
Villa Platanias Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing