We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary hotel”
Review of Hotel Eleni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eleni
Ranked #1 of 32 Adamas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It would be nice every single hotel in Greece would be like Eleni Hotel in Adamas. I have never met such a hospitable and helpful owner. Everything in the hotel was perfect - clean, comfortable room, daily room service, perfect and very tasty breakfasts. Eleni is incredible person and everybody can count on her - she helps with car rental in good price, gives advices where to go, what to see. It was really great pleasure to stay there. Hotel is located very close to Adamas center. The location could be a little bit better but excellent hotel service made this hotel the best for me. You really do not need a swimming pool because the beach is close and no fitness center if You like to hike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were there for 10 days in May, and we couldn't have a better experience.
Spotless rooms, towels changed every second day, nice terrace, calm and quiet area, rich and very good breakfast were the basis of our comfort.
But the real dfference was given by Eleni, the owner, that made our holyday: everyday she gave suggestions for beaches (according to weather and wind forecast) and restaurants, choosing always the best without any personal return but only to offer us the most favourable option. Finding scooter and car rentals, taxis but expecially giving her smile always encouraging even on a rainy day. Her son, always sweet and helpful was also there for every need. Belonging to a good and established Milos family she knew everything and everybody.
Thanks to her we were able to propose good restaurants and beautiful beaches to friends that own a house in Milos and didn't know the places...
at night going back to our room we were saying 'let's go back home' instead of 'let's go back to the hotel'
THANK YOU ELENI! we wish we can come back and we recommend your hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukkiflavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We came to Hotel Eleni because of the reviews here raving about Eleni, which were right on. We arrived unsure of what we would do for two days, so Eleni eagerly showed us maps and photos of destinations on the islands. She gave us restaurant recommendations, made car reservations for us, helped us plan our day and earnestly wanted us to have a great time. This place is a great value; not only was it the most affordable room we stayed in during our two weeks in Greece, Eleni's helpfulness made Milos our favorite island of our trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location, comfort, cleanliness were all very good but what makes this hotel special is Eleni herself. She was so warm and friendly, and so helpful. It was a pleasure staying in her hotel. The people we met there also added to the pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

She considered us as her young relatives or son and enthusiastically showed us a lot of tips and where to go and eat. There was absolutely no sense of business-driven in her recommendation at all. She did not even try to sell her boat trip (the boat is named after her by her husband), only when the other boat turned us down as they did not have enough people, she recommended her boat because she could tell we were struggling to find a replacement.

The hotel is really love with long and wide corridor and full of sunshine. The room is tidy and neat with great balcony. She did even try to sell the breakfast package to us, which we regretted not taking because it was really nice with home-baked bread and croissant.

Thanks Eleni. If I ever come back to Milos I will definitely stay at your place, and take the breakfast and take the boat so that we can spend more time chatting with you and getting to know you more.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony I guess. Its a quiet area so dont worry about noise even your room is nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Milos is a beautiful island full of welcoming people and the owner of this hotel couldn't be more helpful! Kyria Eleni organised accommodation for us at the hotel and then an apartment when trying to make a very last minute booking. Also her and her son helped us discover the island with great recommendations and things to do. Do definitely try the round the Island yacht trip organised by Kyria Eleni's family. It was the highlight of our dreamy stay at beautiful Milos!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HelloWorld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my first time to Milos, I stayed 8 nights, and this was an excellent choice. This hotel doesn't feel like a hotel because of its layout, Cycladic look, and most of all because of Eleni and her son Akis. This is a very nice place to stay, very clean and just off of the port. Eleni and her son are very friendly and helpful, gave me a map of Adamas and pointed out the tavernas, mini-market, super-market, and especially the little shop that sells home-made ice-cream; the best. If you visit Milos, you definitely must do a sailboat tour around the island. Not all of them sail around the entire island, however, the sailboat "Eleni" does, and it was a fantastic tour. We started at 9 am and completed at 7:30pm. We saw the most beautiful colors of water and the swimming was fantastic. Milos is now on my must see again list, and I will definitely stay at Eleni's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
5.1 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
473 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleni

Address: Adamas 84801, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eleni 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Milos and Eleni Hotel!Our hotel is located at Adamantas in the island of Milos, in a quiet and picturesque area close to the harbor, only 50 m from the sandy beach of Langada and 250 m from downtown shops, restaurants and bars.The hotel architecture is in traditional Cycladic style, offering guests a sense of tranquility and serenity and promoting enjoyable vacations and relaxation.The hotel rooms have a view to the village and the surrounding countryside, crowned with the deep blue Mediterranean sky.The hospitality of this family-run hotel is truly unique and promotes a cozy atmosphere and excellent quality customer service.We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eleni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eleni Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing