We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great week - great island - great hotel”
Review of Hotel Delfini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delfini
Ranked #14 of 31 Adamas B&B and Inns
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great week - great island - great hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at hotel delfini and we were very glad.
The hotel is very well located and peaceful, the centre is about 5 minutes from the hotel by walking near the port.
The room was very clean and we had a nice breakfast under the patio everymorning.
Nicholas and the rest of the staff are perfect hosts, available, smiling and with quite some nice stories about Milos to tell...
We strongly recommend this hotel.
Thanks for everything.

Cecile & Romain from Paris

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we think it's an axcellent accomodation
I've been there for 2 weeks on august 2012
The room was always clean & tiny
The hotel is very near to the city.centre - about 2-300 meters (Adamas) but it's in a very quite block, so you can sleep as much as you want
he staff is pleasant and nice
A high-five to Iannis, the owner's nephew, who's always smiling and giving you advices for a better milos vacation
If you are looking for a nice hotel you've found it!!!
MArco&Paola

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcobestetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Lovely , clean , family hotel with very friendly staff . It is very close to the village center but far away from any noise . The cost is very logical for services provided . The outside terrace is a cool spot to enjoy breakfast and coffee or a drink . I will definatly recomend it to friends .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

I currently stay in this hotel and I am writing the review from my room, which I pay 130€ and looks like a psychiatric clinic.
So excuse me if I over-react in what I am saying. It is a disgrace for Greece in total to charge THAT much for a 40 year old hotel with worn out furniture and energy saving lamps that make you almost blind.
The shower fills up with water in 2 minutes and the only good thing about this hotel is the very friendly lady at the reception. Unless you pay 40€ about that room, just avoid it.
It is just a rip-off.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ifigeniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very neat and comfortable place for the price of the room. it is located at the beautiful side of Adamas and even though the walls are a bit hin, it is really quite in the night. The hotel staff are simply fantastic! they are all so relaxed and outgoing and fast at helping you out with anything, they give you the feeling as if you have visited your friends kind of thing. The big smile of Salomi (the girl at the recepton) is the most welcoming! dont look for other hotel in Adamas, just book yourselves at hotel Delfini!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irene030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was the first hotel I booked on an island-hopping vacation through the cyclades. The room was very clean, large, comfortable, and included all the amenities advertised in excellent working order. Right from the start, all members of the staff treated me in a very friendly manner, while taking care of all my needs, something I really appreciated since I was traveling alone. I never had to worry about a thing. They went above and beyond what was asked, including letting me use their tourism guide for an hour in order to book hotels on other islands, letting me charge my iPod on their laptop (thank you, Salome!), and just plain being friendly all the time, inviting me to join them for a refreshing drink on the veranda anytime I came up to ask for some advice on something or other. For me, the staff of this hotel represent the very best of the Greek character; if you are open to it, you are guaranteed to experience the very best of Greek hospitality. I will never book at another hotel if I am in Milos again.

Room Tip: This hotel is excellently located, just down the street from the main part of Adamas, where all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_Elisa_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reggio emilia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel is very closed to the port and the centre of Adamas (only few minutes walking).
The owners are really nice people and very helpfull: you can get a lot of suggestions about beaches, restaurants, places to visit and why not weather condition (Meletemi can be a problem ;-) )!
Our room was very simple but extremely cleaned and functional: towels were changed daily.
I absolutely suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
2.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#11 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.2 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
1.7 mi away
Tilemachos Rooms & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfini

Property: Hotel Delfini
Address: Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Delfini 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfini Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing