We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming family-run hotel”
Review of Semiramis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Semiramis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Adamas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2009

When looking for a reasonably-priced hotel to stay on a visit to Milos in the Cycladic Islands, a chum recommended the Semiramis Hotel in Adamas, the main port town of Milos.
The hotel is a typical family-run hotel presided over by the delightful Petros who is wonderfully welcoming, friendly and helpful to all his guests. I found the staff equally as charming.

The hotel is conveniently located about a 10-15 walk from the ferry port, along the main commercial road. The hotel, itself, is off the main road, in a quiet sidestreet. It is close to the tavernas, shops and bus station and about a 10-minute walk to the bustling waterfront.

My room was an en-suite twin with a small balcony, which was just perfect for sitting out for that sundowner ouzo! The room had a small fridge too.
Best of all was the hotel's lovely, cool, vine-covered courtyard where you can laze over a generous breakfast!

Petros is only too pleased to give any advice and guidance in respect of what to do during your visit.

The Semiramis suited me just perfectly. It ticked all my boxes in repect of simplicity, location, price, and the typical Greek-Island atmosphere of a small hotel family-run hotel.

I enjoyed the Semiramis and Milos so much that I have booked to return again this year!
For rates and an online booking facility you can go to their website at www.miloshotel.net

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Semiramis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2009

This is small ecomomically priced hotel in a quiet street near the port, bus stop and tavernas. You can eat breakfast at the hotel under the vines and pergola. We have stayed here more than ten times in the last fifteen years; rooms are recently improved and the welcoming owner also has self catering apartments nearby. This hotel has charm as well as convenience; call or email the owner who will collect you free of charge from the pier or airport. Milos with its twenty lovely beaches and interesting antiquities is where we really unwind during our stay at the Semiramis Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankmilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank federix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionisis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Semiramis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a8kiaseri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionisis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Semiramis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le stanze con balcone
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anetago57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionisis A, Διευθυντής at Semiramis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adamas hotels
0.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#4 of 17 in Adamas
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#11 of 17 in Adamas
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Hotel

Address: Adamas 84800, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range: £30 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Semiramis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SEMIRAMIS HOTEL WELCOMES YOU Semiramis Hotel Milos Hotel Semiramis is a hospitable, family-run hotel in a quiet neighborhood of Adamas, the most beautiful village of Milos island, conveniently located close to the village center. Semiramis Hotel stands in a beautiful vine-covered garden, a short walk (just 100 meters) from the central village square, 200 meters from the water, 300 meters from the Adamas seaport, and about 500 meters from the "Blue-Flag" Papikinou beach. Our clean and quiet, family-run hotel with its traditional island hospitality will make your stay both pleasant and comfortable.Breakfast is served in an outdoor bar in the vine terrace. Our mini-bus Hotel Semiramis Minibus will transfer you from the Adamas seaport and the Milos airport in the low season. For more information, please do not hesitate to contact us.Milos is a unique island, characterized by the diversity of nature. Its rare geomorphic forms, multicolored rocks and 70+ beautiful beaches will delight all lovers of nature and of rare chromatic designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Semiramis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing