We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most incredible hotel I've ever been!!!!!”
Review of Miland Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miland Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“The most incredible hotel I've ever been!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First of all I want to highlight that Mrs Katerina and her daughter Antigoni are very kind and obliging people! They are very friendly and you feel like being home.
The room was cozy, convenient and very very clean! In addition to this I must say that the view from our balcony was astonishing! Especially during the night you enjoyed sitting and watching the swimming pool and the lights from Adamas and Plaka.
What I really enjoyed was the peace of the place and every little metre of that hotel, we had there, some of the most magical moments of our life!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the front ones but you can also enjoy the magnificent view from the side ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we booked the miland suites not knowing what to expect in August. when my girlfriend and i got there, we were so pleasantly surprised!! what a great hotel, the only place you should stay in Milos. very chic, well decorated and the food they provide in the morning for breakfast was absolutely superb!! home made and they even would wrap up food for us to take to the beach! so delicious, i felt like i was staying at my rich Greek friend's house. we checked out all the other luxury hotels on the island to see what we were missing and hated them. we chose well. you do need a car though . Antigone and her family is the best, loved them.

Room Tip: select the top floor facing the ocean. make sure you say 'fully facing the ocean".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent one week at the miland suites in milos. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is brand new and everything is spotlessly clean. The view from our room was magnificent, watching the sunset every night was incredible!
We were very surprised to see that the owner (antigoni) is so young yet so capable, helpful, warm and delightful. we had the pleasure of meeting Antigonis father who was a real gentleman. You really feel that the family has put so much pride into the building of the hotel.
We liked that the hotel was close to to town (adamas), it was easy to go for dinners and the port is lively. It was a nice touch that someone met us at the ferry to show us the way as it can e a bit difficult the first time and late at night. We loved the calm of the hotel. The pool was beautiful although a bit cold. But it had a beautiful design and great views. You must have a car here if you want to explore the island or even go to town but this is true in most of the greek islands.
i found the room and bathroom were small but we were on the second floor, i believe the rooms on the main floor are larger, but our room was the only one with a king size bed. The balcony was huge and had lovely furniture, again, i cant say enough about the view!
The toiletries were very nice, and the air con was very strong and quiet.
Antigoni always had good ideas for restaurants and any other information we needed about the island, she was a big help deciding which beaches to go to.
I found that the price was high.
I think it is the best hotel on the island and if the price was lower i would give it 5 stars.
I wish the best of success for antigone and the miland suites hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliec17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic time at Miland. The property is so beautiful and serene. Every detail was looked over when designing the property. It was the one hotels on my trip where I did not say “the pictures are better than the real thing.” All rooms are gorgeous and the property is well situated for some of the most incredible sunsets. If you are deciding between Miland and other luxury properties, let me tell you why I would choose Miland: Firstly, the other luxury hotels are in Pollonia, which a cute little village but not necessarily a must to visit. Second, the proprietors are incredibly thoughtful. They prepare a delicious and extremely filling breakfast with care. They help you plan your day and Antigoni is a local so she really knows her stuff. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on and we were so grateful for the small things she would do for us. We wanted to enjoy mimosas during the sunset and she made us fresh squeezed orange juice! She knew we were going to some out of the way beaches and she packed us two spinach pies! Though we checked out hours ago, she told us to come back and enjoy the pool before the ferry ride and she made us honey and banana smoothies (which hit the SPOT after a hard day of being beach bums)!

It is just outside of Adamas but close enough that you can enjoy all the restaurants there (less than 5 minute drive). We highly recommend renting a vehicle to get around the island (and they will bring the vehicle to the suites and sign all the papers there).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This brand new boutique hotel has absolutely made our trip to Milos. Our hostess and her mother are incredibly warm, knowledgeable, and friendly. The rooms are luxurious, insanely clean, and comfortable. Because it is so new, everything is pristine. And although a bit out of the way, Miland Suites offer incredible views of Adamas, the bay, and the most amazing sunsets. The breakfasts are worth getting out of the comfortable beds for, with fresh-made sweets and savories by the hosts. The property, especially the pool, make leaving to explore the island difficult -- only because you don't *want* to leave. Definitely worth every cent! We cannot wait to come back!

Tips:
- There are no bad rooms.
- Free transfers to and from the ferries.
- The hosts will set up and organize outings for you -- cruises, day trips, etc.
- If you want to rent a car to tour the island, they'll deliver the car straight to the suites.
- Build "chill time" into your itinerary to enjoy the pool and the views.

Room Tip: Literally -- there are no bad rooms here. Getting one with a balcony that faces the pool will host b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katelin_cruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Miland suites is brand new. We stayed there 3 nights on our honeymoon. The owner is extremely nice and welcoming. The staff makes this hotel a wonderful place to stay. They will help you with anything you need. The food onsite was excellent. The room was clean and well air conditioned. It had a large balcony with excellent views. The pool is quiet and well kept. We would recommend this hotel, the staff will make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A perfect hotel to stay in Milos. Miland Suites is a brand new boutique hotel, ideally situated in Adamas. We stayed there for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious with a big balcony offering a magnificent sea view, big bathroom and excellent wifi connection. All outdoors spaces as well as our room were very clean. On our arrival a nice gift was expecting us in our room.The pool is very well situated offering also a breathtaking sea view over Adamas gulf, plus it has a very nice jacuzzi. During our staying by the pool, they offered us ice tea, wine and traditional Greek sweets. The owners made a great effort to satisfy us with homemade Greek specialities in breakfast time.It is the first time that the hotel owner offered us lunch box with goodies to take it with us for the beautiful beaches of Milos island. The hospitality of Antigoni and her mother make the hotel a special traveling experience! One can feel like home anytime. I definitely recommend this hotel for your staying in Milos island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xaritini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
1.3 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
4.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
1.6 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
448 reviews
3.5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miland Suites

Property: Miland Suites
Address: Korfos | Korfos Area, Adamas 84800, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miland Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miland Suites are built on a scenic hill in Korfos, only 1.5 kilometers far from the main port of the island, Adamantas, one of the greatest natural bays in the Mediterranean. Miland Suites, with a view in all the four cardinal points, overlook the Aegean Sea. Here, at a place of 6.5 acres, 8 different suites are waiting for you, made with good taste and affection for your hospitality only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miland Suites Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing