We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original Greek hospitality”
Review of Miland Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miland Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Original Greek hospitality”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Miland suites is an oasis on the beautiful island of Milos. Location is offering great view and easy access from the port (as long as you have a car). What makes the place really worth to visit is the unique opportunity to experience original greek hospitality! From breakfast to all day round treats everything homemade and organic! The sunny memories will accompany our cloudy winter days in Belgium. Looking forward to comming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsalikidou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a real pleasure having you. Indeed we have a great view overlooking the port of Adamas and Plaka as well and it is a necessity to have a vehicle to move around to port and to incredible beaches of Milos as we are in the hill top. I look forward to welcoming you all back. I hope that you have an amazing winter back to Belgium

All the Best for you and your family
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Miland Suites for five days in June and know for sure, this is THE BEST hotel on Milos and the best we have stayed in since we first began travelling to Greece. The location is perfect--perched up on a hill, overlooking the sea; near to Adamas, the port and within easy reach of both Pollonis and Plaka. Our rooms (we had two front facing, second-story rooms each with a lovely balcony and gorgeous view) fit right in with the character of the island but had all the comforts and amenities of an upscale boutique hotel. The owner is an architect and designed this property with such taste--layout, landscaping,and pool were all perfection. She is also an amazing chef who prepares wonderful regional specialties for breakfast as well as makes sure you don't go empty-handed to the beach or without some treat at some point during the day. Everything she makes is delicious, tastes like it must have 1000 calories but isn't--all natural ingredients, only honey no sugar:). One day we had the most wonderful rose liqueur. I will never forget how special this was! Antigoni, the manager and owner's daughter, is a lovely, sophisticated, warm and capable young woman who arranged everything for us including: car rental, hiring a captain and private boat to tour the island, recommending tavernas that were all outstanding as well as the best beaches to go to. She also volunteered to make us fresh lemonade or iced tea or cappuccino any time she saw us return from the beach or lounge by the pool! Our favorite taverna which Antigoni recommended was only a few minutes from the hotel--O Hamos. We ended up eating there twice for dinner and once for lunch! O Hamos is not only charming and beautiful (vine-draped and across from the sea) but is owned by a shepherd who makes his own cheeses, yogurt, grows fresh vegetables and is an amazing chef. If he opened in New York City where we live, this would be a huge farm-to-table hit! Needless to say, we were so sad to leave Miland and Antigoni and her mom who had become like family. I must also add that our 21 year old son and his best friend who came along also loved Miland for the same reasons we did but also because the Wi-fi always worked perfectly! As I write this review I feel "homesick" and would love to return same time next year!

Room Tip: We loved our rooms on the top floor facing the sea. Lovely balcony to relax on, particularly when wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannerman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a nice place to stay in Milos! This hotel is really top of the end. The rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable and spacious. The outdoor pool is amazing, although we didn't get the chance to take a dip because of the weather. The food for breakfast was amazing and Antigoni, the owner, is such a nice and friendly person. We went on a boat trip for a day and in the afternoon, there was a huge storm. The owner called me on my cell phone to know is everything was O.K. Since my phone was in my bag, I missed her call. Not having any news from me, she called at the port to make sure we were O.K. When we got back soaking wet and a little bit cold, she made us a nice little hot dessert and brough it to us in our room! What a nice gesture that was. This place is really amazing. You can book your stay there with your eyes closed! The only thing is that it is a litlle bit far from the port,so you need a car or you can take a cab for 8 euros. But the owner pays such attention to litlle details that it will blow your mind. I wish we had more time to stay at this place during our trip. Staying at Miland Suites will surely be one of the highlights of your vacations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank petedamours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Miland Suites in Milos for two nights on our honeymoon and it was perfect in every single way! The hotel is super luxurious and comfortable, they have everything you could possible need. Antigoni is wonderful and helpful. She provided excellent restaurant and beach recommendations and local information. Breakfast was divine and very plentiful. Better than the breakfast buffets we had at other places in Greece or Turkey. We could have stayed there for much longer. You'll definitely need to rent a car (Miland Suites can help set that up). You'll want to stay in Adamas instead of Pollonioa or Plaka to be closer to everything and the beach. Also, go to O!Hamos! (means "big mess") down the road for dinner and Aggeliki for ice cream. We'll definitely be back to Miland Suites and Milos!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 with the king size bed and it was amazing. So soft and comfortable. No view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Susan,
We would like to thank you very much for your good words and that your stay with us stayed memorable. It was our pleasure that you liked Milos and Miland Suites and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Antigoni Koliaraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This IS the right destination if you are planning to be in Milos for your 'romantic' getaway!
The owners' immaculate attention to detail makes your trip to Milos an unforgettable experience. Miland Suites scores as the best in the island - from 'typical local country style' rich breakfast to candle-lit journey to your suite will surely make you feel that you have touched heaven naked!

Room Tip: 1st floor studios have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank efikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I would like to write a few things about our stay that we had back on June of 2013 to new boutique Miland Suites. We visited this magnificent place with my husband and my son and the one thing that i have to say is that we felt like part of the family from the owners.We had booked a sea side room and the view was superb! Our room was spacious with really nice detailed touches. The breakafast was traditional and we had something different every day. Most of the vegetables were fresh from their own bak garden. Anti helped us and told us to which beaches are best to go and excellent choise of food. I hope to have the opportunity to come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Spent 6 days in this gorgeous new hotel in Milos.

Our host Antigoni and the owners gave us all the right tips about which beaches to visit and when (depending on wind conditions) and where to eat. And they were on the spot about all of them!

Our senior suite had colonial style decoration and was spotless. We also had amazing views from our balcony. Breakfast had a little of everything, including local delicacies. Each day the owner made us a different dessert for breakfast which was delicious to say the least...

All in all I recommend this small boutique hotel for anyone planning a trip to Milos, which will make their trip so much more enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegoldenfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Good morning from Milos.

I would like to thank you for your good words and we are more than happy that your stay with us stayed unforgettable. One of our goals is the stay of our guests to Miland Suites to be memorable. To feel like home and enjoy our facilities, the view and of course the traditional breakfast.
I hope to have the opportunity in the future to visit Milos island again

Kindest Regards
Antigoni Koliaraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
1.3 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
4.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
1.6 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
423 reviews
3.4 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miland Suites

Property: Miland Suites
Address: Korfos | Korfos Area, Adamas 84800, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miland Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miland Suites are built on a scenic hill in Korfos, only 1.5 kilometers far from the main port of the island, Adamantas, one of the greatest natural bays in the Mediterranean. Miland Suites, with a view in all the four cardinal points, overlook the Aegean Sea. Here, at a place of 6.5 acres, 8 different suites are waiting for you, made with good taste and affection for your hospitality only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miland Suites Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing