We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal stay - all too brief.”
Review of Hotel Aeolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aeolis
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed overnight between ferries, and this hotel – in British terms, a guest house - had been recommended to us; It was the perfect choice. Only a short easy walk from the harbour we were picked up by car by the friendly, helpful hotel owner. The room was large and spotless. The décor throughout was extremely tasteful and showed imagination and careful thought. Breakfast, though not included, was inexpensive and delicious. We would certainly recommend this little hotel and would be very happy to return and to stay longer.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Hendon084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here with my wife and two young sons in July 2011. This is a newly-built hotel (so everything works!) a few minutes' walk from the port, The family who own it are eager to please, and it is in a tranquil location off the main road, so no early-morning traffic. We had a family room on the ground floor which was amply large and spotlessly clean, The price, at 110 euros per night for the four of us, seems to be about par for the course and this is a much better bet than the older, bigger hotels on the so-called Town Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Nice, clean room. Friendly staff that gave us great suggestions for what to see in Milos. When we needed to rent a car, we had a car dropped off at the front of the hotel for us within 5 minutes! Really wish we could have stayed longer. Very relaxing, quiet place

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

stayed in this hotel during a recent stay in Milos. the owner of the hotel was really friendly and helpful, the room we got was lovely with a massive bedroom. Only one complaint was instead of a double bed it was two single beds (i think we had the disabled-friendly room).

The hotel also had free wireless which was handy, and was withing walking distance of everything of note. if i ever stayed in Milos again i would definitely stay here, i'd just make sure i had a room with a double bed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Nice hotel quite centrally located 5 minutes away from bus stop and with few shops and restaurant around.
Spacious rooms and common area very clean, pier pick up for free.
Owner family nice and very helpful.
Certainly breakfast could be included in prices which we found however high especially comparing to Naxos and Santorini.
Shower curtains can be replaced by glasses!?????

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akalovexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel was not that easy to find at night on arrival being on an unlit road which doubled as a river bed for part of its length.The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed.The only snag was that we had asked for a 3 bedded room for 3 adults but what we got was 2 single beds and a narrow sofabed.When we asked about this the owner's attitude was a bit disappointing as he asked where we expected him to get another single bed as all rooms were occupied.Milos was interesting and there was plenty to see besides Adamas itself there were the White Rocks,Mandrakis,Papafragas sea canal, and Pollonia.Plaka was not all that brilliant but the mini Little Venice at Klima showed what Mykonos might have been like pre-commercialisation.Prices in Greece have shot up this year and it is sadly no longer a cheap country to visit.

Room Tip: Get it in writing that all beds are full size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southcoastexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed here on two different occasions- and absolutely loved it! The family that ran this bed and breakfast were so helpful with traveling arrangements in regards to our children! It was close to the port and to Adamas. Awesome! We went kayaking with seakayakgreece.com and had a trip of a lifetime- TWICE!!!!!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank VFRdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
4.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
471 reviews
5 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#11 of 17 in Adamas
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeolis

Address: adamas milos, Adamas 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: £36 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeolis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Adamas Milos Island nearby the town center and all the services (bus, taxi, ferry, airport, boat-trips around milos), quiet location.Clean, friendly family run atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aeolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeolis Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing