We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great location, nice and quiet.”
Review of Hotel Aeolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aeolis
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really loved the large size of the room, nice and spacious and good air con, but best of all was the sweet little balcony. The staff were so helpful, picking us up from the ferry, and lots of good recommendations about places to go and how to get there. The hotel was nicely located, only walking distance from a great bakery and supermarket, and also a near a small and quiet beach which was perfect for kids. Really a great place at a very reasonable price and we only wished we had stayed longer, two days was definitely not enough, next time it will have to be a week at least. Milos is so lovely and quiet, especially in Adamas, we really enjoyed the peaceful location after the hustle and bustle of some of the more popular tourist islands. Also the most incredible Sarakiniko beach is not to be missed, spectacular white sculpted cliffs and sand, clear blue seas, really picturesque. As others have said, just stay here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KellyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in Aeolis for couple of nights in off-season period (end of November). have only best experiences- lady & gentelman in reception were very helpful and polite, always ready to answer all questions, give any info needed. double room was very spacious (actualy one of the largest I have ever seen..), very clean absolutely spotless, the interior-just perfect island minimalism. I actually liked all interior & exterior of Aeolis, just a light holiday feeling :) price was one of the best in this category but the worth was double than the price. location is great- 2 steps from port, but not in the buzz of the main streets. exactly what we needed. Thank you, we had a great time! would recommend to anybody anytime without any doubt!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nebepri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Aeolis for six nights Sep. 5- Sep. 10 and had a wonderful time. We were island hopping with no itinerary and called the day before we wanted to arrive. Their website and several booking sites had said they were full, but as we discovered at all 3 of our Greek hotels, there was always a room available when we called. We paid 40 euros/night. 



The rooms were the most modern and well designed of the three hotels we stayed at in Greece. We stayed in two different rooms (we kept extending our stay and had to be moved): a room on the first floor with a kitchenette that could sleep several people, and a room on the second floor with a double bed and kitchenette (I think it was 3 & 7). The first floor room was huge with a patio area (every room has outdoor space) but we preferred the second room. The furniture was beautiful and the private balcony was great.



The couple who own the hotel really made our stay in Milos great. It's been a few months and I can't remember their names, I'm sorry to say. The wife doesn't say much, but the husband is super chatty. Ask and take his advice!!! I was sort of put off at first because I felt like he was a little bossy, but he never once led us astray. When we left the hotel every morning, he basically told us what we should do that day, and he was always dead on. The weather plays a huge role in which beach you visit on a given day, and thanks to his advice, we spent an incredible day at Sarakinikko (heaven heaven heaven) and an equally incredible day on a round-the-island boat trip (several blissful hours in Kleftiko were the highlight). 



Breakfast is not included in the room rate and cost 6 euros pp. We only had it once, and it was a beautifully presented typical Greek breakfast with toast, hard boiled egg, yogurt, assorted breads, and honey. However, there are bakeries and markets 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and we bought everything served at the hotel for about 6 euros total.



They will give you beach towels, which we thought was a nice touch as we were traveling extremely lightly. There was also reliable free wi-fi.



The location is excellent. The road and immediate surroundings are not particularly attractive, but with the most gorgeous beaches in the world (we loved Milos so much), who cares? it's a 5 minute walk from the port of Adhamas with restaurants galore, transportation rental shops, shopping, bakeries, cafes, and the meeting point for all of the island boat tours. Every beach is easily accessible from the hotel (the hotel arranged a quad bike for our stay- the best way to zip around in our opinion). 



To summarize, we loved our stay, we loved Milos, the price was excellent, and the service was great. We would (and will) absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oliviajdpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed overnight between ferries, and this hotel – in British terms, a guest house - had been recommended to us; It was the perfect choice. Only a short easy walk from the harbour we were picked up by car by the friendly, helpful hotel owner. The room was large and spotless. The décor throughout was extremely tasteful and showed imagination and careful thought. Breakfast, though not included, was inexpensive and delicious. We would certainly recommend this little hotel and would be very happy to return and to stay longer.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Hendon084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here with my wife and two young sons in July 2011. This is a newly-built hotel (so everything works!) a few minutes' walk from the port, The family who own it are eager to please, and it is in a tranquil location off the main road, so no early-morning traffic. We had a family room on the ground floor which was amply large and spotlessly clean, The price, at 110 euros per night for the four of us, seems to be about par for the course and this is a much better bet than the older, bigger hotels on the so-called Town Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Nice, clean room. Friendly staff that gave us great suggestions for what to see in Milos. When we needed to rent a car, we had a car dropped off at the front of the hotel for us within 5 minutes! Really wish we could have stayed longer. Very relaxing, quiet place

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

stayed in this hotel during a recent stay in Milos. the owner of the hotel was really friendly and helpful, the room we got was lovely with a massive bedroom. Only one complaint was instead of a double bed it was two single beds (i think we had the disabled-friendly room).

The hotel also had free wireless which was handy, and was withing walking distance of everything of note. if i ever stayed in Milos again i would definitely stay here, i'd just make sure i had a room with a double bed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
4.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
5 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#11 of 17 in Adamas
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeolis

Address: adamas milos, Adamas 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: £36 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeolis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Adamas Milos Island nearby the town center and all the services (bus, taxi, ferry, airport, boat-trips around milos), quiet location.Clean, friendly family run atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aeolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeolis Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing