We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad”
Review of Hotel Aeolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aeolis
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good & Bad”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The good news: the property itself is very good. big, clean room, with kitchenette. great location, short walk to port, and away from noise. near stores (grocery, bakery, car/scooter rental). price very reasonable, so good value (note, breakfast is an extra charge pp, and not worth it, especially since the bakery and grocery stores are so close. there are other hotels very close to this one, that are even cheaper and include breakfast, and of the same quality property wise). hotel is next to an empty lot, if that sort of thing bothers you. free parking included.

The bad news: the family owners are not very friendly, and seemed to struggle overall with simply being happy and providing the right kind of service to their clients (maybe it has something to do with Greece's overall financial crisis, who knows). the husband in particular was gruff, and needs to work on his customer service attitude. the wife is nice enough, but still lacking the hospitality and friendliness that really needs to be part of this type of a service business if you want repeat customers. their son also helps out around the hotel, and he always looks like he just woke up and a mess (it would help if he brushed his hair and shaved once in a while since he is working with guests), and he also struggles to be helpful with a smile. the entire family seemed bitter and unhappy, and that definitely came thru during our stay.

Bottom line - we loved Milos, and would definitely return, however, not to this hotel. There are many other hotels in this area of the island, that are also reasonably priced, and include breakfast, and seem to have smiles and the right attitude when we visited them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    42
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
69
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked this accommodation last minute and they were able to give us someone to stay during our wonderful time in Milos. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they picked us up from the port and told us what to do in Milos and how to get around. The room was all that we needed for our stay, nothing too fancy but suited us fine. The hotel is a 5-10 min walk to the port / bus station. The bathroom was very small and shower was tiny, but again we were not that fussed and were there to discover what Milos has to offer. All in all a nice place to stay in Milos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Thumbs up for the rooms, location of the hotel and atention from the staff (really helpful and nice picking us up and leaving us at the Port and booking car/bike rental and boat trips on our request!); not so good the fact breakfast isn't included and prices are overrated in high season.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very nice, helpful and attentive staff. They came to fetch us at the port when we arrived with the ferry (just let them know before arriving). They also gave us all the information we needed, arranged for renting a car, asked daily about our trips and so on...

The room was very spacious, clean and cosy, with all the equipment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 6426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

(+):
+ short walk to the port and restaurants
+ very friendly owners happy to give advices on the island
+ large and confortable rooms
+ very clean and well maintained hotel
+ excellent value for money
+ Free wifi that works very well
+ Good breakfast, better that what you can get at the port as we experienced

(-):
- misses a patio/garden around the hotel

Room Tip: if you call the owners, they will pick you up at the boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CelaviCelavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel end of May. It is nice and close to the township, just a short walk to restuarants and the port.
The proprietors are very helpful and friendly. The room was very large with a nice balcony, it also had tea and coffee making facilities which was nice. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNavigator44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really loved the large size of the room, nice and spacious and good air con, but best of all was the sweet little balcony. The staff were so helpful, picking us up from the ferry, and lots of good recommendations about places to go and how to get there. The hotel was nicely located, only walking distance from a great bakery and supermarket, and also a near a small and quiet beach which was perfect for kids. Really a great place at a very reasonable price and we only wished we had stayed longer, two days was definitely not enough, next time it will have to be a week at least. Milos is so lovely and quiet, especially in Adamas, we really enjoyed the peaceful location after the hustle and bustle of some of the more popular tourist islands. Also the most incredible Sarakiniko beach is not to be missed, spectacular white sculpted cliffs and sand, clear blue seas, really picturesque. As others have said, just stay here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#34 of 35 in Milos
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#4 of 17 in Adamas
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeolis

Property: Hotel Aeolis
Address: adamas milos, Adamas 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeolis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Adamas Milos Island nearby the town center and all the services (bus, taxi, ferry, airport, boat-trips around milos), quiet location.Clean, friendly family run atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aeolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeolis Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing