We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exairetiko”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Notos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Notos
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“exairetiko”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

really nice one and especially good service, The location is both nice and convenient as it s really close to the port. The rooms have nice view, are furnitured with good taste and are daily cleaned. Recommended for a memorable vacation at Mhlos.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eirini d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    21
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We recently stayed here with our two children for four nights in the Penthouse suite. The Suite itself was lovely, spacious, clean and nicely fitted out. The large balcony which we unfortunately were not able to use much due to high winds at the time enjoyed nice views over Adamas harbor. The suite was serviced everyday, and tea and coffee were provided. The location we felt was very good as it was only about 500 meter's or so from the Ferry port (no need for a cab), and a couple of minutes walk into the many Restaurants and bars that Adamas has to offer, but was far enough away to be peaceful. As some people have commented the location is up quite a few steps which should not be a problem for most, and was not an issue for us, but if you have impaired mobility it may not be suitable. Wifi is only available from reception and their website implies that breakfast is served which is not the case as it needs to be ordered 24 hours in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, the apartment is really nice and the position is very convenient for the harbour and restaurants.

There is free wi fi but you have to sit outside reception, depends how often you want to use it some of the restaurants have free wi fi as well.

Whilst staying there do a boat trip it was brilliant. Hire a car and see the rest of the island it's all lovely.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MRMouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in the delux studio on the first floor. This is the one with the large private terrace with unbrella, table & chairs and a swing seat. Once you get over the climbing up of the stairs and get into your room you find a reasonable and more traditional room. This room leads onto this terrace which overlooks the bay. Whilst the view is fantastic out to sea, the view to the beach is blocked by a huge tree in front of you. We did not find this a problem as the swing was positioned so that you had an uninterrupted view of the sea. It was only a few minutes into the thriving port of Adamas with plent of cafes, restaurants, bars etc. to choose from at prices at all levels. The beach was simply on your doorstep and was perfectly adequate for our requirements. It was never really crowded and consisted more of locals than visitors which made it nice. Best restaurant for us was O Hamos in Adamas. WiFi is onl available outside the reception which may or may not be a problem.

Room Tip: Do not let steps put you off from higher rooms. It is better to pay that little bit extra to get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJBMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
209 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Situated on a quiet corner of Adamas but still within 3 min walk from the bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and adequately furnished. The shower functions fine, as does the air con. We stayed at 2 terraced rooms with their own semi private yard. The problem is anybody could walk into the yard, so you had to sleep with the shutters closed which meant air con. Would strongly recommend the balconied rooms - stunning views. The beach in front of the hotel is nothing special.The owner Ioannis Anestis is a very polite and helpful man who was interested to make sure everything is OK. No breakfast served and the kitchenette is very basic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alkof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Situated in a quiet corner of Adhamas, our superior studio was everything that we had hoped for. The huge terrace with swing hammock is stunning. The beach is just across a little quiet road. Excellently furnished accommodation with effective air-conditioning, and very comfortable bed. If there is any drawback, it is the number of steps up to the front door, but this would be no problem for most. Four or five minutes flat walk brings you to the port and what passes for bright lights in Adhamas. Do the round the island boat trip, without fail.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Im from Brasil and stayed 3 days in the superior room on the first floor. My room was very big and private too , I think that the rooms on the first floor are more private.
The bed are King Size and VERY VERY comfortable and the room are really well cleaned and well decorate, the furniture are all new. The kitchenette is well equipped.
The location is PERFECT, very close to port, restaurants and bars,but as the same time very quiet . Adamas has many good restaurants and I think that is better to stay here than in Pollonia.
The hotel owner, Ioannis was very nice and helpful and gave us a great suggest of a boat trip and rented a car for a good price.
Ioannis I miss you!!
Milos is really incredible! Go there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TatiBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Notos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Notos

Property: Villa Notos
Address: Ioannis Anestis, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Notos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Notos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Notos Hotel Adamas
Notos Hotel Adhamas
Villa Notos Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing