We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparkling, friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Notos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Notos
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sparkling, friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Regardless of what one review said, this is a wonderful place - very clean, organized, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the town center, we would stay here again. The upstairs room with the balcony is worth requesting.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluestraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    21
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Speers Point, Australia
Level Contributor
549 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

This was the first trip to a Greek Island by my wife and I and Milos was a great place to start. Villa Notos has a fantastic location close to restaurants and the port (5 minute walk). We stayed in a ground floor room that was quiet and had a great view out over the little harbour and the beach. The owners are great and make sure that the rooms are clean and comfortable and provide you with some material that describes the island and the many attractions. Bathroom was huge and the little kitchenette was great for fixing up pre-dinner snacks. The bed was comfy but the pillows need a bit of work (I think that is a Greek thing). Can't think of a better way to kick start a journey in to the Cyclades!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We only could stay a night here because of a lack of availability when we phoned from Sifnos the day before. We were given one of the two single rooms at the top which meant sharing a balcony. The couple next to us were very unhappy because they had asked Sunvil to guarantee a twin bedded room and they had failed to check with the managment and thus had a problem with only double bed availability here. I know they were extremely annoyed with Sunvil especially when they worked out the enormous mark up the company had made on organising their holidays. That didn't help. However the management here did all they could to put the situation right and neighbours I know were very impressed with them and continued their holiday in an upgrade penthouse suite.
We were massively impressed by the place which is superbly and efficiently run. The owners speak superb English and could not be kinder and more helpful. They are still smarting from the clear unfairness of an earlier review here that has affected them in no small way.
Our room was delightful, spacious, immaculately clean and with excellent facilities - everything you might ask for in terms of kitchen and bedroom. Bathroom was lovely.
We had a view but not really of the sea which was at a slight angle but that was of no real consequence.
The hotel is on the best side of Adamas and most rooms have a sea view. To get there you just turn left from the ferry exit and walk (do not bother with a taxi) it is but 500 yards or so away and is clearly seen from the main seaside road.

I would recommend this heartily to anyone considering a stay in Adamas though I must say that even this great place was not as brilliant as our next the Studios Helios just 50 yards along. We would have reviewed our stay there but Trip Advisor would not allow us to because of some perameters they set. Shame, because Studios Helios were the best apartments, most perfectly positioned, we have ever stayed in in many years of Greek Island holidays.

Adamas and Milos are a great place to stay and the island offers a lot. It is not as verdant as Sifnos or as stunningly dramatic as Folegandros but has the best beaches in the Greek islands and a great atmosphere. Klima a delightful fishing village in Milos is possibly my favourite place in Greece and they have an ampitheatre, catacombs, delightful Plaka and Castro inland and very pretty Pollonia fishing village to eat in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lemniot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Milos is a wonderful Island, much more laid back and traditional than Santorini, Ios or Mykonos. VIlla Notos was a wonderful place to stay in every aspect, location, price, quality and hospitality.
Based on the negative comment on Villa Notos my recommendation to travelers is make sure you understand the details of the room you are booking. This is a small hotel and if you are booking during peak season you will probably not be able to change rooms. I personally stayed in the ground level unit and loved it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zachman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed at the superior studio at Villa Notos in May. The location is superb, just minutes away from the bars and restaurants in adamas and seconds away from the lovely lagada bay. The room is exactly how I've always imagined a traditional cycladian villa to be... beautiful hardwood furniture, luxurious linen and an iron bed! The room couldn't be any cleaner and the towels and sheets are changed daily. The matress was so confortable it was hard to get out of bed in the morning! That's only until the breakfast arrives of course! It is extra but it is definitely worth it. And it is delivered to your room by the wonderful owner Ioannis!!! I was amazed when I read the review by the guest below!!!! Ioannis is the loveliest man you will ever meet, always happy to help and with a smile on his face (and so is his wife)! Dear guest below, what did you do to this wonderful man to upset him!!!??? Milos is a beautiful island with some amazing beaches and it is so so very romantic!!!! We hope to return to Milos soon but only if we can stay at Villa Notos!!! Thank you Villa Notos for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela91London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

It's really hard to describe all the things that happened to us during our stay to Villa Notos...
First and foremost the owner lied to us that our studio will have a balcony.When we asked him to change our room, he told us that he couldn't change it and that he wouldn't do any reduction to the price.
Just for the record I'm Greek and my girlfriend is American so there was no language barrier.
He was EXTREMELY RUDE and he kicked us out of his property!Yes you heard it correctly.After he got our money he told us to get out and he didn't want to call a cab to catch our flight back to ATH.
The room was nice dont get me wrong but the owner is REALLY shady....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athens7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villanotos, owner at Villa Notos, responded to this review, 22 February 2010
In response to the comments posted 26 October 2009, I would like to clarify that the studio in question is exactly as advertised on our website, where it is clearly stated that the superior studio is located on the ground floor and has a private terrace, not a balcony. I am sorry that this guest was disappointed, but this was a misunderstanding between himself and his sister who made the reservation. No lies were ever told and no misrepresentation was made. At Villa Notos we pride ourselves on service and integrity which is testified by our hundreds of satisfied guests. As it was impossible to change the guest's room, because the hotel was full, he was given the opportunity to seek alternative accommodation at no cost. Having decided to stay in this studio, I am highly surprised that he had an issue with the price that had been agreed. His attitude and attempt to avoid paying the bill, after he had completed his stay, were not reasonable and it is something I have never come across in the time that I have run Villa Notos. Whilst the hotel is happy to arrange transport for its guests, this is not an obligation and due to the manner of this guest's behaviour, I believe it was my right to decline on this occasion. I wish the reviewer all the best in the future.

Ioannis Anestis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharja
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

My partner and I stayed at Villa Notos for two weeks in May. The studios occupy an excellent location in Adamas, which is the most vibrant village on the island with many excellent restaurants and also some great cafes and bars. We stayed in the superior studio, which is located on the ground floor and has its own private terrace and stunning views of the bay! Our ferry arrived very late, but the owner Mr. Ioannis was happy to wait up to welcome us to our room. The room was huge, beautifully furnished, immaculately cleaned every day, and the mattress was probably the best we’ve ever slept on! In previous holidays in the Cyclades we have stayed in many different hotels on various islands, but this year with a mind to finances we were seeking something which offered us value for money. And what great value for money it was!!! The island itself was stunning and the owner went out of his way to make sure we made the most of our holiday! The breakfast was simple but delicious and served on our terrace every morning… what a great way to start our day! He also arranged car rental for us and gave us great tips on all the beaches to visit etc… We were able to keep in touch with our friends/family (and unfortunately work obligations!) as the studios reception offers a comfortable place to work and fast wireless internet connection. My partner forgot her bikini, but fortunately the owner’s wife has an excellent clothes boutique with special discounts for Villa Notos guests!!! We had a truly great holiday and have already recommended Villa Notos to all our friends! Thank you Mr. Ioannis and Mrs. Eleni you are doing a great job and we hope to see again soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David66H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Notos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Notos

Property: Villa Notos
Address: Ioannis Anestis, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Notos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Notos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Notos Hotel Adamas
Notos Hotel Adhamas
Villa Notos Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing