We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Large comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for four nights and were very impressed. The friendly owner gave us a choice of rooms and the one we chose was very well equipped with a secluded court yard with a lemon tree. Good quality towels replaced every day and a comfortable bed. The owner was very helpfull and in the large reception there is a lot of usefull information on Milos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J&B_isleofwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a family hotel. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful. We pick up at the airport (even though the plane was delayed for 2 hours), escorted to the airport for free. The feeling was that you're at home. They gave us good recommendations for beaches, restaurants and events. Every problem they tried to solve. The apartment is spacious, interiors older, but well maintained, very clean. If I come back to Milos, I will definitely choose this hotel again. Thank you Effy and your family to one of the most beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadicns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a good deal, you get a lot for your money! The owner is nice, but his daughter is the one you really want to talk to: she's helpful, serviceminded and always with a smile on her face. We had a double room (quite large!), with a basic kitchen and a balcony. The interiors are quite a few years old, but nice and clean.

You will find this hotel is in a quiet part of Adamas, only a few minutes walk from the town centre. There's no pool, but who needs one with the ocean so close?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

What a wonderful experience! Effy and her Dad will make you very welcome here. Just a few minutes form the centre of Adamhas, these apartments are covered in flowers. Effy's dad can pick you up from the airport or port. Our apartment had a main room with two single beds and a separate room with a double bed. The kitchen was basic but functional. We had a lovely balcony. The whole place was clean and welcoming. The recommendations we were given by Effy for restaurants were super. I have given it "excellent" because of the value for money this represents - this is NOT a 5* hotel but a great value family apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The owner and his daughter are very sweet people and helped with everything you could wish for.
it is a very quiet neighborhood and not far from the town. The apartments are clean but you dont get new towels everyday, if you get it at all. And the kitchen we had were lacking a little bit, eg only two egg carrier and one spoon for an apartment for tree people.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrittHaugstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We can recommend these apartments as we stayed for two nights - good location, nice room, AC worked well and very friendly staff. We will book this apartement if we go to Milos againg.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFjeldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Like the reviewer below we too received an email from someone claiming to work in the hotel asking for money. However having worked in the IT industry it was quite clearly spam generated from a virus within the hotels computer - It could have happened to anyone!. A quick phone call to the hotel cleared everything up. Two weeks later we arrived at the wonderful Hotel Giannis. I am so glad we decided to ignore the spam email. The owners were so friendly and polite - The room was lovely, clean and we had a great balcony. Its a stones throw to the centre of Adamas as well. Oh and it has free wifi as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gonzo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#12 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#22 of 35 in Milos
83 reviews
5.1 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#34 of 35 in Milos
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giannis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giannis Hotel Apartments

Address: Adamas 22204, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: £28 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Giannis Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Giannis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giannis Hotel Apartments Milos, Greece - Adamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing