We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Village
Nearby Hotels
Miland Suites(Adamas)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giannis Hotel Apartments(Adamas)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Thalassitra Village Hotel(Adamas)
US$88
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Notos(Adamas)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigas(Adamas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aeolis(Adamas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
208
114
22
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
114
22
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barmain townolive treeshighly recommend renting a carminute strollbath towelsminor thingswalking pathreturn journeylovely greek yoghurtluggage storagelovely hotelbreakfast was excellentupper floorlovely patioin seasonnights in mid september
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is adorable.The View from the pool is Beautiful,the staff is very Nice and helpful(thanks Elias and Sophia!!),the breakfast is delicious!The room is big and comfortable!definitly would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessacardozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The upper floor rooms have great views. In addition, the rooms are very clean. Swimming pool area is a very nice place to relax and enjoy your coffee /drink on the afternoon. Breakfast was really nice and fresh. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view balcony is an ideal choice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dim0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in the suite "Emerald" for 2 weeks and enjoyed it very much. It is the mix of everything, which made it a very nice experience:

1. The hotel
Big enough to have some distraction and privacy, small enough to feel cosy and treated as friend. A very nice pool area, ideal for children as well as adults. A bar with great coffee and various cool drinks. A nice terrace where breakfast is served. Walking to the city takes you 10 minutes but if you have rented a car, there is enough space for parking.

2. The staff
We were welcomed warmheartedly and always felt as friends rather than customers. Elias, Sophia and Elena are a good team and patiently answer all questions and give precious tips about the island. Not to forget Rita, our cleaning lady... working hard but always with a smile on her face. And last but not least Martina, the young lady behind the bar, spoiling us with delicious "freddo" and a nice chat, when time allowed.

3. The breakfast
Eggs, fresh seasonal fruit, cakes, yoghurt, jam, honey, cheese, ham, bread, toast and sweets in small glasses... all you need to start a new day.

4. Cleanliness
Our suite was cleaned every day. Swift but accurate, perfectly clean in every room and corner. The most clean accomodation I ever had in Greece (and I had many in over 30 years).

5. Tiger
We love animals and were very happy, that we could borrow Tiger, the cat, as pet. He felt at home with us - sure, we treated him with hugs, milk and Whiskas. And at the end he brought his friends, too.

Only recommendation I would give for improvement: since there is demand for lunch snacks, I would add some sandwiches, pies and yoghurts to the menue.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine-Nuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My other half inadvertently left behind a bag of electrical adapters and jewellery in a drawer in our room. After check out we were taxied to the ferry terminal and were waiting in the queue for our catamaran when an employee from the hotel rushed along the queue asking the 100 plus people whether they had left the said contents behind at the Santa Maria. Such service epitomises the hotel and its staff. I can not think of many hotels where they would have gone to such lengths to return lost property at such short notice. I certainly can't thank them enough.
My rating would have been similarly high if it was not for this incident. Very clean, sumptuous breakfast. good pool and nice setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have been going on holidays to Milos for almost every year since 2007 and every year we came back to Santa Maria. The hotel is perfect in many senses:
- Location: really convenient. You can walk to Adamas port and there are plenty of nice tabernas and cafes on your way in case that you want to make a stop before getting there. It also has easy access and is very well located if you decide to rent a car or a scooter (by the way, Elias and Sophia or any of the staff at Santa Maria can help you with that).
- Facilities: the hotel is mid size but you always get the feeling of a small cozy hotel. The pool is very nice and you can lay down with a beautiful view to the port and the sea in front of you. What else can you ask for? Well, yes, the best frappe of the island prepared for you at the swimming pool bar..
- Rooms: they are very nice and comfortable. It is impressive to see how they get better year after year and improve with small details that make your stay even nicer that you can expect.
- Beach: Santa Maria has a beach in front of it, just a few minutes walk. It is a nice and popular beach but Milos has so many different and beautiful places to enjoy that is really worthy to move around and visit as much as possible during your stay.

Last but not least, a great thanks to Elias, Sophia and the rest of the family at the Santa Maria. They are so friendly, helpful while not intrusive, that will ensure your stay in Milos is an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmen_y_Joaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews