We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belvedere Santorini
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Belvedere Suites for 5 nights at the beginning of September as the final stop in Greece on our fabulous honeymoon. We loved it. We were in a VIP Suite beneath the pool level. The room was 2 levels and was wonderful - bedroom upstairs with a window that looked at the sea, living space and bathroom downstairs with a double door balcony that had a pristine view of the caldera.

I loved the location of this hotel. It was about a 10 minute walk (full of incredible views) to Fira, which was touristy, lively and so so so cute, and was situated right in between Fira and Imerovigli. I loved that Firostefani is right in the middle of the island - just outside of the hustle and bustle of Fira, quiet and romantic. It made getting to all of the archeological sites, beaches and wineries on the island very easy. We rented a 4-wheeler for our last two days and went all over the place and never really got lost, which is amazing because we are directionally challenged.

The pool at the Belvedere was beautiful with amazing views. We only went to the pool for breakfast each morning, so we don't have an opinion on water temperature of the pool itself, but it's a wonderful outdoor space. Breakfast was nothing exceptional, but it did the job to fill us up for all of the exploring that we did in Santorini. We LOVED Santorini. The older gentleman in the hotel's main office was very helpful to us and gave us some good tips when we had questions.

Overall, I really liked the hotel and would recommend the VIP Suite.

Room Tip: Definitely a VIP Suite. They are located beneath the pool at the lowest point of the hotel along th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    122
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
60
299
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel was not easy to find at all, and there are no signs for it either! And parking was not convenient, since you have to park behind another hotel 2min away.

The rooms are amazing, nicely decorated and clean, with a great bed and duvet. The views were absolutely stunning, and it was really unbelievable to wake up to this for three days! The pool was excellent, the water not to cold, and again amazing views. The only problem is the the hotel is so understaffed that they have only one person who handles the food, bar, pool, and room service, for everything we asked for we were told that it would take time and we would have to wait, we couldn't blame them but the hotel should definitely do something about this.

Additionally the hotel had a significant lack of amenities and basic things: tissue paper, bath robes, slippers, scissors, adapters, toothpaste! But they did try to accommodate as much as possible Nikos at reception was amazing at giving us tips on what to do (an amazing day boat tour!), restaurant recommendations, he even helped fix my sandals which had broken himself!

All in all for 350 Euros a night we expected much more, but it was a nice hotel that could be amazing with additional staff and amenities mentioned above.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is our 3rd time to Santorini and the second time to belvedere.
This place is amazing. Maria from reception remember us when we checked in and sent us a nice bottle of local wine.
The view from our room is one of the best in the world, and actually that is one of the reasons we came back. The pool is relaxing and we are enjoying the exceptional service from Diana from the pool bar. A great tip was the semi private sailing trip around Santorini.
We are very sad as in a few hours we are living but definitely we will be back in a couple of years

Room Tip: Ask for room 101 Try dinner at Argos restaurant in Thira
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is my second time in Santorini and first time staying at the Belvedere. First impression of the hotel was excellent as the rooms are clean, the hotel decor white and simple, the views incredible and the pool is nice. Nikos is extremely helpful and knowledgable of the island - gave us excellent restaurant tips, a great catamaran day trip and picked a very nice restaurant for me to propose to my girlfriend in.

Cons:

1. Pool service isn't great as the bar lady could be quite rude and unfriendly at first, however this may be due to the hotel being understaffed - she is the bartender, cook, room service operator and pool person. Everything we order could 'take a lot of time to prepare.'

2. Would be nice if the pool had some chilled music in the background.

3. Personally I prefer Oia town to Fira town so would stay in Oia next time. The walk to Fira could take around 15 minutes from the hotel.

4. Finding the hotel is almost impossible as some roads are closed so I strongly advise being dropped off from the airport or port.

5. Wifi is almost non existent in the rooms.

I liked the hotel but not so sure it's worth EUR 350 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. Firstly, finding the hotel was not easy. I would suggest arranging transport from the airport/ port to the hotel; there are no signs and you actually have to get down from your car walk into Firastefani to find it. The pool is very nice with wonderful wonderful views. But the pool service is terrible; the famous sentence they say to everyone "It will take time". There is one person taking order, making drinks, making the food and cleaning up; so it's no wonder that it takes time. The room's are clean and the decoration is exquisite; however, this is where they take simple to another level: No bath robes, no slippers, only one soap (which they don't replace even after it becomes pretty small). In the reception they don't have: an adapter, they don't have toothpaste, they don't have scissors, they don't have tissue paper. So my suggestion is come prepared if you stay here. Make sure you have everything you need, and all you want is a nice, relaxing stay with amazing views. Definitely don't stay in the Budget Rooms, the windows overlook the hallway and its pretty depressing. The staff (although understaffed) are great though - Nikos was a great help with restaurant suggestions and must-do activities.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the budget rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana_176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good hotel, quite simple as is standard in Santorini, but with one of the better pool areas (The grace is one of the few that I would say is better than Belvedere). Personally I prefer imerovigli to thira because it's calmer and the smell of the horses taking up cruise ship tourists is pretty pungent everywhere in thira. Belvedere is conveniently located between the two, 10 minutes to Thira, 15/20 minutes to some of the hotels/restaurants in Imerovigli. There seem to be some bad reviews here on service but I don't agree.... the staff were great with us. Overall I think this is definitely one of the best hotels in town...only downside is breakfast... which REALLY needs some work! But it's a minor point... go to cafe galini next door for a crepe and iced coffee, much better!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a view... more expensive but definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MChalmers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

After a week on a 60 foot sailing yacht, we were ready to enjoy the space and the wonderful views on display here. Our room was situated under the magnificent pool, and was a two story room with the bed upstairs. The bathroom was very clean; modern with a beautiful rustic stone sink. Nice balcony, moderately private. The lobby outside of our room was a bit musty, as many areas on Santorini are, being built into the rock cliffs (and remember, ours was under the pool). But our room itself had no odor. Because we were the youngest of the couples we were traveling with, we were given this room which was 100 steps down from the check-in desk. Thank goodness for the helpful porters! We later saw that it was an upgrade over the closer rooms; knowing this made the steps easier to climb. We were only one staircase from the pool, where breakfast is also served, so that wound up being convenient. The clerk was right about recommending that we stay there for the sunsets. I'm sure they are spectacular at Oia, but the difference could not be that great; not worth the trip there with its crowds of over 10,000 other people. One unexpected highlight for us was the other friendly guests we met at breakfast and in the pool. Folks from Canada, Australia, Switzerland, and New Zealand helped make our stay even nicer. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlkochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Santorini

Property: Belvedere Santorini
Address: 91 Fira Town, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#8 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#10 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere is located in Fira, the beautiful and vibrant capital of Santorini. Suites build with respect to the Aegean architecture including the latest and the finest amenities, promising you to pass the more relaxing and calmness vacations during your visit to the unique one travelers’ destination; Santorini Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Santorini Hotel Firostefani
Belvedere Santorini Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing