We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Santorini
Nearby Hotels
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$817
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$716
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$477
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reverie Santorini Hotel(Firostefani)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manos Small World(Firostefani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Rocks Hotel(Firostefani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
308
142
58
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
142
58
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areavip suiteamazing viewsa sea view roomour honeymoonminute walkgreat pooldrop off pointbeautiful hotelsuperior roomthe cliffmama thiraan upgradecarried our bagsfira townthe busperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My fiancee and I spent 5 days on Santorini at the Belvedere. We were treated like royalty by Niko and his staff. The room, the shower, the pool, the food (and, of course, the views) were top notch. Niko gave us recommendations and set things up for us, as we don't speak Greek. We can't wait to go back some day, and we'll definitely return to the Belvedere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner and I and two friends spent a week at the Belvedere hotel at the end of June 2014.

The hotel has a stunning location perched on the edge of the cliffs at Firostefani a few minutes’ walk from Thira and has great views of the caldera and ocean.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Nikos who was very helpful and gave us good advice about what to see in Santorini and how to get around the Island. My partner and I were slightly disappointed with the room we had been allocated as it did not have very good views of the caldera and ocean. We went back to reception to see if it was possible to move to an alternative room and explained to Nikos that we really wanted a room with a great view as it was my 50th birthday. Nikos immediately offered to move us to the VIP suite for one night and advised that he would move us to another room with great views the following day. The VIP suite was fantastic with perfect views across to the caldera and islands and ocean beyond that. In the end as the VIP suite was not booked we were able to stay in this room for 5 out of the 7 nights of our holiday. The room that we were moved to for our last 2 nights was also beautiful with great views as well. Thank you Nikos we really appreciated both of the rooms.

Both rooms were kept very clean and had a fridge and tea and coffee facilities. The bathrooms were good with fantastic showers and shower gel, soap, shampoo etc was replenished every day. The only slight negative is that there was no much space to keep toiletries in the bathroom so we had to keep them in the lounge area instead.

Breakfast was served by the pool area from 8 until 10 and was good- a range of hot and cold food was available with tea and coffee. Although there were not that many tables we never struggled to find a table. One thing I did notice was unlike other hotels they did not clear the food away dead on the dot of 10 so people who had arrived for breakfast just before 10 were still able to enjoy a range of food.

After breakfast the pool bar opened and you could order drinks and food throughout the day. Both food and drink prices were reasonable as were the mini bar prices. The pool itself was not huge but was big enough for a swim although could be a little chilly when you first got in However you did need to cool down as it was very hot. The pool area itself was not huge but again we never had a problem in getting a sun bed. Pool towels were provided as were beach towels if you wanted to go to the beach.

As other people have mentioned there are a lot of steps here so if you have difficulty walking up steps this is not the hotel for you.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you.

During our stay we travelled around the island by local bus most of the time which was very easy and cheap to do and also hired a yacht for a few hours sailing which was expensive but well worth it.

We ate mostly in Firostefani itself and tried several of the local restaurants including Pirouni (really good) and Mama Thira (ok but not as good as Pirouni) but did venture in Thira for meals on a couple of occasions.

Santorini is a fantastic island and we were overwhelmed by its beauty and the friendliness of its people. We will go back to Santorini again and would definitely stay at the Belvedere again.

Room Tip: The VIP suite room 125 was great as was room 105
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank julianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

beautiful hotel with real swimming pool for caldera's conditions..
dont lose it!the hotel is in firostefani with breathtaking view,beautiful rooms with
marvelous bathroom and very polite staff. dont miss to have a coctail in pool!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Let me start briefly by saying how amazing Santorini is... Just Wow. The views are out of this world.
Now the hotel - Belvedere
A) first impressions - 1 star
- Not inspiring at all. The reception is a small little stuffy office.
- Upon being briefed from the reception staff about Santorini a couple that had arrived just before us came down complaining about their room explaining it was a dungeon with no natural light. At this point we were unaware these people would be given our honeymoon room and we be placed in the room they refused to stay in. This leads me to the rooms.
B) The Rooms - 3 star
We were shown to our room by the porter - Room 205 - The dungeon!
Let me first say that it is spacious and has a modern fit out, but......
- It has VERY little natural light
- It had no safe (had to ask for one)
- It seemingly had no hot water. Apparently in this room the key generates the electric hot water and must be left running for 15 minutes! We tried this but still no hot water
- It had broken cupboards
- As it is literally a cave & under the road you can hear traffic above you
- There were used water cups from the couple that complained just before us who were first given this cave room.....
We paid for a superior room but were provided this for our honeymoon! we asked to move and considered staying elsewhere. After complaining we were upgraded but had to stay here for 1 night. AVOID room 205
Take 2 - The Upgrade - Room 122
This suite has amazing views from a small baloney but is in need of some TLC as reported in other posts. Cupboard doors don't close, paint peeling, shower floor grotty and a large glass internal window cracked and shattered. This needs to be replaced. Also the fresh towels small of cigarette smoke. However at least there is instant hot water in this room.
C) The Pool - 4 star
- Ok it's not an infinity pool which would have been spectacular for this location but it is beautiful. It also has a spa attached, although it is cold. We spent most of our time here.
D) Breakfast - 4 star
- despite other posts we thought the arrangement was very good. Cereals, eggs, bacon, Sausages, Croissants, biscuits, cheeses and juices. Just a little slow in replacing items once gone.
C) Location - 5 star
Just superb. A 10 minute walk to the main restaurant area. The views from the hotel are breathtaking and perhaps even better than Oia.
D) Staff - 4 star
Attentive and very helpful.
E) Summary - 3.5 star
The location is great but the hotel needs attention. Unfortunately first impressions are important. I would definitely return to Santorini but perhaps not to belvedere, especially for a honeymoon. This is our fourth leg of our honeymoon Trip. Maldives hotel 6 star, Positano hotel 4 star, Mykonos hotel 5 star and sadly Belvedere gets a 3.5 star from us.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Wade_Adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I can not explain in words the excess of amazement and beauty that I witnessed on Santorini. The belvedere is amazing. The rooms and the views are the absolute best in Firostefani. Argenti, thank you personally for making our visit memorable and very authentic. Your genuine and kind nature made our trip to Santorini made me believe sincerely that the Greek people are the best individuals in the world.
All of our love,
Amanda and Whitney.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews