We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lithies Traditional Homes
Nearby Hotels
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$716
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$696
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$538
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
131
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mariaevery morningsoaking poolstayed here years agolarge patioincredible placeexperience santorinirooms are greatcomplimentary breakfastsantorini sunsetperfect stayrestaurants and shopsamazing viewsstepsfiraislandgreece
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I am so glad that Maria is still attracting kudos. She was one of the main reasons our stay there was so unforgettable. We took all three houses last year and friends of ours came from Chicago and London to spend seven glorious days with us. Four of us were longtime travellers in Greece and the other two were new to all of it--now big fans! The village is perfectly away from the hurly burly of Thira and Lithies is at the end of a walkway with a small church alongside so pedestrain traffic is minimal. The splash pool is a delight and the secluded patio areas for each house are perfect. The views and the rest of it are available all over Santorini but seem extra magical here, as you sip cocktails at your private bar overlooking your private domain. I cannot recommend it more than to say we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms--just choose the size you want.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We endorse the preceding review. Everything about Lithies was perfect. In particular the fabulous views, the proximity to wonderful restaurants, the peaceful environment and the wonderful attention to detail in the apartment and surrounds. But the best aspect of all was Maria, the perfect hostess. Her friendly disposition and helpful advice made our stay so much more special.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grays T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The best place to stay in Santorini by far! We had spent so long looking on the internet for places to stay in Santorini and we are just so thankful that we chose Lithies. It was perfect in everyway.
The accommodation is gorgeous - we stayed in Zephyr (originally had booked Eros but were upgraded for free) which is a beautifully decorated traditional home built in to the cliffside. The attention to detail in decor is incredible, with everything in the home made locally right down to the lamp shades! As an unexpected bonus we also arrived to a bowl of fresh fruit and lovely Santorinian wine!
The cleanliness, of our villa and all of Lithies was second to none! Spotless everyday - Maria was amazing - she even made sure that there were fresh fluffy towels laid out by the pool for us everyday.
The area - Firostefani - was perfect, we were a 2 minute walk away from local shops and some of the best restaurants and only a 10 min walk from Fira.
What makes Lithies just that extra bit special are the staff - in particular, Maria. She was an incredible host. Beautiful breakfasts were brought to our patio every morning and every night she would make sure that we had lovely Santorinian wine and nibbles to watch the sunset - Lithies has the most spectacular views of the Caldera !
Maria was incredibly helpful with local knowledge and recommended so many great places to eat, shop, hire quad bikes - nothing was too much trouble! (I should also mention that the places she recommended were cheaper and so much better than places we found when we were left to our own devices!) Maria really made the difference to our whole trip!
In short, I know there are a lot of places to choose from in Santorini but Lithies far exceeds all expectations. If you're deliberating over where to stay - just book! It is such a rare find - beautiful traditional accomodation, spectacular views and the best staff (Thank you so much Maria!) I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ry_and_Jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The view simply takes your breath away but equally as amazing are the Lithies Traditional Homes. We recently stayed in the Zephyr and Iris homes and Maria organised everything to perfection. We couldn't possibly wish for anything more, and everything was decorated beautifully. We had transfers from the port and to the airport, breakfast was good and the pool was great to sit in and watch the sunset. And as there are only 4 homes, this made for a very private stay as we had two of them. Great location, 10 minutes walk to Fira yet far enough from the crowd. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Wow - so beautiful! We were two families traveling together. We rented Eros & Iris for the adults and Zephyr for our 5 high school/college-aged daughters. The rooms were beautifully decorated and quite spacious. The view from all the decks was perfect. No detail was left unattended to. The breakfasts were plentiful, the extra amenities in the rooms - robes, slippers, fruit, and wine were all appreciated. We could of stayed for a month...it was so quiet and relaxing. Yet, at the top of the steps there were shops and restaurants. It was close enough to walk to Fira, but far enough away that you did not feel you were in a major tourist destination. Maria was a wonderful host and gave great recommendations. Great location, Great view, Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bar2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews