We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD, not only in Firostefani but in Santorini”

Ginger Sushi Lounge
Ranked #13 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD, not only in Firostefani but in Santorini”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Coming from Singapore, my wife and i were craving for some Asian food, particularly japanese food aft some below par chonese food recently. First evening we ordered takeaway with Edamame, Avocado roll, Teriyaki tofu and their black cod (which is out of the world)! Although slightly pricey but it was worth it.
It was soooo good that we walked down from Imerivigli for dinner again the following night.
As they forgot to give us our avocado roll the day before, they make up for it by giving us 2 extra avocado rolls this time! The shrimps skewers were tasty and value for money while their black
cod again, is super delicious!
Definitely the best food we tasted in Santorini. Do give it a try and u wont regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jialong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    99
    38
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just...wow! Admittedly this was my first experience of 'proper' sushi (i.e. not from 'Yo! Sushi' or M&S), so it was guaranteed to make an impression, but this place is stunning. Quiet and comfortable, one can see the chef delicately slicing the fish and rolling the sushi, before it is brought out. Between two of us we had a sashimi platter, spicy tuna maki roll, and warm aubergine (eggplant) roll, all of which were delicious and beautifully presented (the tuna maki especially). Would thoroughly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OJ1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely place for Sushi! Friendly staff and really fresh fish! Tasty and would definately return on another night out!

Also the restaurant serves very tasty cocktails!

Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyGlobe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. Felt like home.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We kept walking past this restaurant, mainly because we eat so much sushi at home. On our last night we had a meal here. The food was excellent - and we've eaten a lot of raw fish in our time. Not the cheapest restaurant you can find but the price is what you expect for amazingly fresh fish and great service.
I would definitely go again if we were here for longer.
The staff were also excellent fun plying us with lovely spirits to send us on out way home. They even dug out some sambuca from somewhere just for us.
You should go, fo sho ...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heyprestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We loved it so much that we ate there 2 nights in a row. The Tuna, salmon and the yellow fin tail sashimi were amazing. The black Cod was fresh and delicious and so the were the sushi rolls. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The cocktails were really yummy and different.
Really enjoyed our meals.

Helpful?
2 Thank s_bhattacharjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Sushi Lounge also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Ginger Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing