We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raffine and delicious food”

Ginger Sushi Lounge
Ranked #15 of 18 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“raffine and delicious food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The asparagus sushi was delicious. Also, the spicy tuna tartar and the octopus tempura were really good also. The passion fruit martini was a bit to sugary, but still one of the best drink I had in Santorini.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    101
    40
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As NYers, my husband and I have had our share of sushi and Ginger was some of the best we've had! Completely unexpected in the cliffs of Santorini. The fish tasted so fresh it was as if they'd JUST caught up and cut it up for us. We also had a fried chicken salad which was delicious as well. And the owner, Lefty, came by our table and chatted us up. He was delightful! This is a must visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LJRivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First dinner in Santorini”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great first dining experience at Ginger last night! Good service and atmosphere, and we especially loved the salmon and avocado tartare dish + the banana/chocolate/caramel spring roll dessert!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda_K_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Japanese dining in Greece”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Sushi/sashimi restaurant like you find everywhere in Europe.
Friendly and helpful staff, food was ok.
Be careful for the sake cocktails though, they are killers but good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marliesje77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi & Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We're big sushi lovers from NYC. Ginger Sushi was a true gem, their fish was very fresh and flavorful. Price is on the higher side, but you pay for what you get. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the mood for some really good sushi.

Helpful?
4 Thank Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Sushi Lounge also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Ginger Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing