We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
166
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious pastries every morning boutique hotel unique rooms minute walk perfect location close to the hotel week stay dinner reservations watched the sunset heavy luggage transfer from the airport breakfast was amazing unforgettable stay own private balcony small pool small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Ikastikies is the perfect place to stay on the island. There are four cave-house suites, each beautifully appointed in the island's architectural style. The jaw-dropping views are so stunning you won't want to leave the hotel. Delicious in-suite breakfasts and wine in the afternoon if you choose. Great location. Our host, Albert, catered to our every need and was always available for advice and recommendations. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank attalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The place is fantastic. Excellent view, private pool (one of the few that cannot be seen from the street - although we couldn't use it as we visited in December), jacuzzi, very authentic and true to the island architecture.

Most importantly, our two hosts (Giorgos and Albert) that took care of us in the most effective way.

PS: the breakfast (served in our room until 11:00) was one of the highlights.

Go there!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you are looking at holidaying on Santorini this property is amazing! There are four suites of varying sizes one with a private pool. All the suites are spacious and well appointed but the main assets are its location right in the middle of Fira and the stunning views. The property is spotlessly clean, breakfast will blow you away.
Albert who looked after us for the entire time could not do any more to make our trip to Santorini the highlight of our time in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our stay at Ikastikies was just perfect.

The location is great: few minutes walk to Fira but still in a peaceful spot and the swimming pool area can not be seen from the street (unlike in many other Santorini hotels). Also the view from the pool terrace is one of the most wonderful in the island.

Alberto and Giorgi were very friendly and took good care of us from the moment we arrived.

We warmly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiialaukkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We've just gone back from Santorini after one week stay at Ikastikies!
It was our fifth time on the island but the first there...how to say...words cannot describe it!
The situation is ideal not so far from Fira town but in a quiet little and nice village (10 minutes from the center of Fira)
The place itself is just gorgeous ans the rooms are very clean and well decorated!
The views are just amazing and not only at sunset time...
The best is certainly the way we have been welcomed and treated during our stay!
The whole team is just great and very friendly! Above that the services delivered by Albert are discreet and always with the smile...and finally Gorges who is just the perfect host! He had an answer for all our demands and was so helpful and efficient!
After one week there we can definitely recommend the place and are sure to come back soon. Most than just a stay, we made a magical experience and certainly new Greek friends!

Room Tip: Spilia Cave is the best with its own pool :)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews