We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Erato Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erato Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was great, from the pick up service to the rooms! Only qualm would be that breakfast selection was quite limited, but that's understandable considering it's quite a small cosy hotel! Also, perhaps it would be a better idea to rent an ATV than trying to get the local bus because it's quite infrequent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MNathaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    109
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
33
160
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coweta, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Erato Apartments. They were incredibly clean and very nice. They are also about a 10mn walk from the heart of Fira. Demitris at the front desk was amazing. Great personality and very helpful. We had asked for a larger bed (instead of twins) and this put us in a room without a view. I would choose the twin beds next time. Be sure and request a room with a view of the sea or you end up looking at a road that is pretty noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for 13 nights in total. It was just what we were looking for in terms of cost, location and service. Friendly staff and a beautiful room - we could not want for more.

The location was brilliant, we were less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest bus stop, Fira was a 10-15minute walk and Firostefani Caldera view was a 2 minute walk.

The double room we had (with the mezzanine floor) was spacious, clean and the kitchen facilities were everything we needed. The room was cleaned daily. I even smashed a glass and didn't get charged. Can not say enough good things about this!! Staff were helpful and full of smiles. Definitely recommend this place!! 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: If staying as a couple - choose the double room which is room 1. The mezzanine floor makes it quirky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here,could not find fault with the apartment.Spotlessly clean.Maid service every day with towel change.Continental breakfast with a twist,ham & cheese toastie,very nice it was too.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxy186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff service was excellent as was the breakfast, which was a very decent Continental breakfast. Wifi was available and all facilities as described, I would certainly stop there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jax_G_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Adorable pensions perfectly located by a most beautiful part of the ocean. I would go back anytime. Very helpful staff and local owners helped us find great places to eat and shared local foods with us. The rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooktech_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks from 4th - 18th May 2013. Sonia the owner is a gem, when we arrived the hotel was empty so she gave us a choice of the 2 best rooms. We choose apartment 12 with great sea views.
At lunch time on day 2 Sonia brought us a mixed meze with a quarter bottle of vodka, Sonia is Russian and told us that this was a Russian tradition, happy days.....

As previous reviews have said, bed and towels changed every day, plus free air con, free safe, free wi-fi and other bits and bobs supplied FOC. Flat screen TV.

Take your binoculars, AMAZING views
Its not 5 star but certainly hits the mark, if you give it a try you wont be disappointed.

KJ.

Room Tip: Room 12 great views of 12 Cyclades islands. No road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.7 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
380 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erato Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erato Apartments

Property: Erato Apartments
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Erato Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erato Apartment Complex is situated in the area of Firostefani, less than a kilometer from Fira Santorini, the picturesque capital of Santorini island. The area overlooks the eastern side of Santorini, deep blue Aegean and the dramatic countryside the island, placing it among the most tranquil and quaint locations for Santorini hotels in Fira.The Erato Apartments Hotel in Firostefani, Santorini is a traditionally styled apartment complex that offers its guests hospitality, all-inclusive services and comfortable accommodation in its fully-equipped Santorini apartments and studios for rent in Fira of Santorini. The Erato Hotel Apartments & Studios in Fira (Firostefani) belong to the 4-key category of Santorini hotels.The Erato Apartments Hotel in Santorini Greece will make your holiday absolutely magical! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Erato Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erato Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing