We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great view, very nice”
Review of Vallas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vallas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great view, very nice”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Santorini can be best experienced from a location like this. The rooms very nice and comfortable. Very clean. The team was helpful and friendly. They helped us with vegetarian breakfast on special request. It's 10 mins walk from the main city of fira. But the connecting walk is as much fun with market and beautiful houses. Best sunsets of the island are from here, as against the poplularly held belief of oia. Stay here and you will not regret a bit. It's 3 mins walking from ferostefany bus station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mukundsanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    51
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
28
73
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a spectacular place! We stayed at the Dream Villa apartment in Santorini and were delighted with the experience. The apartment is spotless, fresh and authentic. The hot tub is heated just right, fresh fruit and snacks are provided and all amenities were in top shape. Perhaps the best part of our stay at the Dream Villa was the professional and friendly staff. Our new friend, Dimos, was not only accommodative but went above and beyond to make sure our experience in Santorini was unforgettable. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in the Vallas Apartments for our visit to Santorini, and were, overall, delighted with our booking. The staff were so friendly, and really went out of their way to make sure our visit was a good one. Can't recommend the staff highly enough.

The hotel is just above the bustling town of Fira, where you can do anything your heart desires - shopping, island travel, and food can all be arranged easily. The walk into town is about ten minutes on some pretty involved steps, so make sure to bring good walking shoes! Our room was cleaned daily, and well maintained. Our booking included a light complementary breakfast, which was a pleasant surprise, so we ate on the hotel patio most mornings. When it was warm enough, we watched the sunset from the hotel roof. The flowers, view, and general setting were stunning.

The apartments seem to be a low to mid-level hotel, so there were certainly some quirks. Because our trip was mid-May, the wind on the hill made many of our mornings quite chilly, and our shower was often cold. Our unit, too, was cold, but the staff gave us additional blankets, which solved the problem for the most part. Our room didn't have a patio or a view, but we weren't expecting one, so this didn't bother us. If you, like us, are a traveller on a budget, this might just be the place for you.

I would definitely recommend taking a cab from the airport - the cab driver knew exactly where to take us, and it might have been hard to find our hotel otherwise. We had an incredible time in Santorini, and were happy with our lodgings!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just to be clear, my rating reflects the quality of the hotel relative to all other hotels. That being said, this is a nice B&B located in Firostefani, Santorini. It's located close to a bus stop so you can just take public transportation from the airport and arrive five minutes from your hotel. One of the staff at the hotel is an American-educated young man (he might have been the owner's son) who was very helpful in giving us instructions about the island, where to eat, etc. The rooms are adequate and the breakfast is bleah. Amenities are non-existent but you get what you paid for. However, the view is spectacular (you can stare right at the blue, blue Aegean from your room). For that reason alone, I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTourist78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We experienced a great break at Vallas Villas. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to both Fira and Firostefani and overlooking the amazing Caldera. The staff were wonderful from the time we made our booking until after our departure with a "no problem" attitude to all questions and requests. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and private with an uninterrupted view and easy access to the jacuzzi. We'd highly recommend staying here!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Renaelizreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our second visit to Santorini. Last time we stayed at Imerovigli but this time we just didn't want to pay 200euros/night for a room. We wanted to stay on the Caldera cause you go to Santorini for the view and the best view is from the Caldera. Luckily we walked to Firostefani and got a room at Vallas apartments.The owners were very polite, offered us a drink and showed us to our room. It was a clean,large room but rather old with minimum furniture. The price was right at 85euros/night and the view was fantastic. We could spend all afternoon at the balcony looking out at the volcano and Therasia island. There is a restaurant about 50m away across Saint Gerasimos church and we were pleased with the food and the price.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the Honeymoon Villa, a part of the Villas Apartments and the view was absolutely AMAZING! Villa is very spacious but the interior is a bit dated. Who cares about the interior anyway when you have a terrace with a jacuzzi over looking the caldera!

Room Tip: Stay on the honeymoon villa. It has more privacy and the view is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvesStGullbekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallas Apartments

Property: Vallas Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vallas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallas Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing